We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn, Glenwood Springs, CO”
Review of Plaza Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Inn Hotel
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 29 January 2007

The Ramada Inn, Glenwood Springs is near, I-70, convenient to restaurants and quiet. The staff was super nice. The room was clean, provided wireless internet, a refrigerator, microwave and is dog friendly (with a $10 fee.) We asked for a non-smoking room and it was provided. However, it reeks of cigarette smoke. If you are allergic, this can be an issue. This is not the staff issue, just the facility.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HueyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights after taking the California Zephyr up from Denver. Read the reviews and was a bit worried but everything turned out okay. Courteous staff, comfortable rooms - we had 2 rooms with an inner adjoining door - and decent food. The Mexican place next door has great margaritas!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2006

This place is in disrepair. New management is needed badly ! Our room had mouldy caulking around the faucets. The hot water tap came on cold and vice-versa....our three-year-old almost burned herself due to this. The air was stale, the carpets were buckling, the pool looked cheesy and the staff seem demoralized as well. Free breakfast ? - NOT !
To top things off, we paid 100 bucks for this dump. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: August 2006
6  Thank westyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2006

never again would i stay a this place. i stayed there 2 nights in july'05. the air conditioning was out both days, they said replacement parts were coming in via train. wouldn't make a adjustment on the room rate because we book by travel agency, said they'd have to make it. i expected much more from ramada.

Stayed: July 2005
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2006

The rooms were filthy dirty-everything. There were bums in the lobby yelling and screaming, one of them vomited in the hallway. Had to leave because we were so disgusted.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank corlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2006

I'm not sure what events promoted the two scathing reviews prior to mine, but none of the complaints they had were founded during my stay. The hotel was clean, the beds were surprisingly very comfortable and not rock hard, no "gang bangers" around. The hotel is right next to a Village Inn that we enjoyed a breakfast at as well as a late night slice of pie after soaking in the hot springs for three hours. There is free wi-fi available which I'm not sure the website makes note of, but it's there. The room we had was very large, with brick walls. The elevators are a little slow and parking was a pain after about 9PM (you'll be parking away from the hotel, but not very far at all), but other than that, we had no issues with the Ramada.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PilotMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bellvue, CO
13
Reviewed 13 June 2006

I can't believe thus run down place is rated as a 3 star hotel! It is a 2 at the most! Broken down matresses, a tub that wouldn't drain, bathroom door broken in half and glued back together, mildewed ceiling tiles from leaks in the bathroom, towels you could see through (I'm not kidding!). Food was pitiful. Although the people were very pleasent, it is still a dive. Go somewhere else! They are an embarassment to their name.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Silver Spruce Motel
Silver Spruce Motel
#19 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
276 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Mountain Inn
Red Mountain Inn
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
135 reviews
2 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn Hotel

Address: 124 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912 (Formerly Ramada Glenwood Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks to historic downtown Glenwood Springs and on-site restaurant. Your mountain getaway begins at our Ramada Inn and Suites. Our pet-friendly Glenwood Springs hotel near Aspen is nestled in the foothills of the Rockies off Interstate 70 with easy access to the Denver area. Relax in rustic comfort in your hotel room or stretch out in one of our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Plaza Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Ramada
Ramada Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing