We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Spruce Motel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Black Hawk, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, not Great!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just left Glenwood Springs this morning and stayed at Silver Spruce. Our lodging choices were limited because we had our dogs along. The Good...This is a 'Pet Friendly' property. I felt safe and comfortable during our time there. The Bad....Now, let it be known, this IS an older property. We could definitely tell that they haven't had a face lift in quite some time. I understand business and know that redoing a property like this would be a huge capital expenditure and much revenue could/would be sacrificed. The Ugly...The keys did not smoothly fit in the door. This is uncomfortable when you come back with arms full of souvenirs. As mentioned previously, much in need of updating. Two miss-matched point colors on the walls. Adobe border. Then, Circus patterned curtains and bed spreads. And, African safari framed art. ?????

I WOULD stay here again, but am more apt to try another property when I go to Glenwood Springs next time. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    47
    32
    17
    25
See reviews for
60
64
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

8 Days here, with good rates, but if you are doing ANY kind of internet business or work, forget it. I actually could rarely actually connect, and when I did, it was dial up speed... making it impossible to surf, or send group (small) emails. Good location close to downtown attractions and such. My room was near the ice machine and every person using this machine (at 6 in the AM had to slam the door when done... Comfortable rooms, with frig and microwave. Bike path close. No real views from any of the rooms worth discussing, but it is close to the adventure mountain, (a block away), and the hot springs...(two blocks).

Room Tip: If you are looking for fancy rooms, other that the suite with two bedrooms, kitchen, etc., which wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the view was great. The hot tub was nice to relax in after a long day of driving. The place is super easy to get to; right off the highway, but far enough away that you never hear the traffic. The lock was stubborn sometimes and there weren't an abundance of options at breakfast, but the hotel was really nice for a one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Friendly staff, clean & affordable! Close to pool, restaurants, and tram. Close to park next to Colorado River. Glenwood is tons of fun. Highly recommend Silver Spruce. (Not the Marriot, but clean, comfy & about 1/2 the price!).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night I only wish it could have been longer, the beautiful view set within the Rockies is breath taking we had a problem with some flies in our room and 'ziggy' was right on hand to fix it for us. You should defiantly visit th hot springs simply amazing!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank toddler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were passing thru and found this great clean Motel for a great price. The rooms are super clean, beautiful flowers surrounding the motel, great location next to Village Inn close to the I-70 Highway. It came with complimentary breakfast that was awesome....we stayed in 3 hotels or motels and this one was our family favorite....

Room Tip: They seemed all clean! the ground are welll kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamecock19894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family of four stopped here on the way through and we had a great stay. Good rates, clean rooms and friendly staff. Rooms have multiple layouts for different needs, they are painted on the wall in the lobby so it takes the guess work out of what you may or may not want. If we are passing through that area again, our stay will definitely be here.

Room Tip: Better here than most "brand" name places, better family atmosphere. Second floor rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apachejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spruce Motel

Property: Silver Spruce Motel
Address: 162 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spruce Hotel Glenwood Springs
Silver Spruce Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing