We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Spruce Motel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This motel is easy on your budget. Not a lot of frills, but here are the pros:

-excellent location (2 blocks from hot springs pool)
-free breakfast
-hot tub
-variety of room choices--singles to suites

We were able to get a deluxe room for an awesome price with a separate bedroom, fridge, microwave, and sink. This is a huge plus if you are traveling with children. The biggest con was some intense cigarette smoke our first night. Though the front desk was not able to solve the problem, they were very responsive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyparkfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed in the older part of this motel and the room was very inexpensive, super clean, and the desk clerk was super friendly. Easy access to room. Motel is easily accessible and conveniently located close to highway and other services (food, gas, etc).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My family and I were given advice to stay at this motel a few years ago and it was really nice, fairly priced and had very friendly staff. We just stayed there again over the weekend and they have renovated the rooms! Everything is new and beautiful from the granite countertops to the furniture and bedding. The motel is in walking distance to many restaraunts, fast food places and the hot springs pool. Also, minutes from the downtown area. They even offer HOT continental breakfast choices! You will have to see it to believe it and that is why I gave it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Many room options to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just left Glenwood Springs this morning and stayed at Silver Spruce. Our lodging choices were limited because we had our dogs along. The Good...This is a 'Pet Friendly' property. I felt safe and comfortable during our time there. The Bad....Now, let it be known, this IS an older property. We could definitely tell that they haven't had a face lift in quite some time. I understand business and know that redoing a property like this would be a huge capital expenditure and much revenue could/would be sacrificed. The Ugly...The keys did not smoothly fit in the door. This is uncomfortable when you come back with arms full of souvenirs. As mentioned previously, much in need of updating. Two miss-matched point colors on the walls. Adobe border. Then, Circus patterned curtains and bed spreads. And, African safari framed art. ?????

I WOULD stay here again, but am more apt to try another property when I go to Glenwood Springs next time. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

8 Days here, with good rates, but if you are doing ANY kind of internet business or work, forget it. I actually could rarely actually connect, and when I did, it was dial up speed... making it impossible to surf, or send group (small) emails. Good location close to downtown attractions and such. My room was near the ice machine and every person using this machine (at 6 in the AM had to slam the door when done... Comfortable rooms, with frig and microwave. Bike path close. No real views from any of the rooms worth discussing, but it is close to the adventure mountain, (a block away), and the hot springs...(two blocks).

Room Tip: If you are looking for fancy rooms, other that the suite with two bedrooms, kitchen, etc., which wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the view was great. The hot tub was nice to relax in after a long day of driving. The place is super easy to get to; right off the highway, but far enough away that you never hear the traffic. The lock was stubborn sometimes and there weren't an abundance of options at breakfast, but the hotel was really nice for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Friendly staff, clean & affordable! Close to pool, restaurants, and tram. Close to park next to Colorado River. Glenwood is tons of fun. Highly recommend Silver Spruce. (Not the Marriot, but clean, comfy & about 1/2 the price!).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colorado
Hotel Colorado
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spruce Motel

Address: 162 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spruce Hotel Glenwood Springs
Silver Spruce Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing