We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Spruce Motel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Glenwood Springs, Colorado and stayed at the Silver Spruce Motel for one night. It was in walking distance to downtown and the hot springs. We felt safe. Our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable (of course we slept there after spending the day at the hot springs). The price was more than fair. The breakfast was decent and satisfying. You cannot go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: If you want, stay on the first level as there don't seem to be many elevators if any at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Layne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious. Included: hair dryer, clothes rack, TV, Minifridge, microwave, bathtub, desk area plus extra small table and chairs, in addition to our two queen beds. Plenty of room for our family of four for the weekend. Staff were very friendly and responsive. Property is well-kept. Room is a bit overpriced in my opinion but that seems par for the course for Glenwood Springs. They have nice potted flowers on the property.

The included breakfast was nice but there was *nothing* but bread items *except* hard boiled eggs. I mean, NO fruit or yogurt or anything. They had make-your-own waffles, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins etc. It was fresh and frequently re-stocked and there's plenty of dining space to eat. As health-conscious of a place as CO is and as active as folks are who visit the Glenwood Springs area, it would have been nice to see some healthier breakfast choices. But, I guess we can't complain about free breakfast. I just supplemented ours with fruit bought from the nearby Safeway. They also have hot chocolate and coffee in the lobby, as well as OJ for breakfast and fresh lemon-water, which was definitely appreciated.

The one drawback is that there is no pool on the property and while they advertised a hot tub (which we were looking forward to) it was not operable apparently since the early spring and we were not informed upon check in.

All in all, a good value, quiet, clean, comfortable beds, close to all the attractions (walking distance). We'll consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alishamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago passing through and ended up staying a couple of days. Came back this year because it is within walking distance to the springs, Adventure Park and downtown. It was a bit overpriced this time. Could use some updating. Rooms are always clean. Breakfast was okay. Friendly staff. The owner personally thanked me for coming back. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RERJup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Silver Spruce Motel is clean, reasonably priced and quiet. We have stayed there several times and always had a great experience. We have found the staff to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Many tourist experiences are within walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tripdentoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our 3rd time staying here. We have 2 teenage kids, and can get 3 beds for less than 2 at the regular chains. It is such a great relief to have the kids with their own beds, and no air mattress, or arguments about who sleeps on which. We get our own room, and a door !!
We had a full size fridge as well. Hotel is a little different than the norm, but it's always quiet, and we've never had any issues. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madjbamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This motel is just ok. It is getting very close to being "seedy". It's fairly clean but very worn. The front desk staff is just about rude but not quite. A sign on the front desk says book on line for best rates, I booked on line and paid $10 more for my room than the others in my group who called (since I booked on line there was "nothing they could do about it"). They advertise free WiFi but will tell you at the front desk it doesn't work well, I found it so slow that the connections timed out before connecting. They have coffee makers in the room but they do not supply coffee because it is "available free in the lobby". Are you starting to get the picture? Find a better place, this place has seen better days.

Room Tip: Best tip I can give is stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found Blue Spruce looking for inexpensive, highlyu rated accommodation. It was as advertised. Perhaps a bit quirky, but spotlessly clean, very nice beds, convenient location and next to a GREAT Mexican restaurant, Tequilas.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#17 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spruce Motel

Address: 162 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2912
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spruce Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Spruce Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spruce Hotel Glenwood Springs
Silver Spruce Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing