We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on your budget...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here on a ski trip because of the reviews here on trip advisor. Glad we did. With skiing, hot springs and eating out, this helped with the budget, but was good all around. The rooms are clean, big and beds for all. We had a bunk bed room, and it was perfect for the family. There is even still a microwave and fridge. When we got back from our busy day, they were out of bottled water in the vending machine, so the front desk lady ran across the street and got me some. So awesome! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Totally surprised me!! Arrived with no reservations, weather was bad so decided to stop for the night. check-in staff were fantastic. Explained what was available, told us about the hotel, all that was offered, answered all questions. Room was great size!! Like a mini suite. Clean, very clean, beds were comfortable, service was fantastic. Would stay there again and would reccomend to anyone. Pirces were also great considering area we were in, $59 per night. Breakfast was fresh, had indoor pool. Just one great place and great staff!!

Room Tip: sorry, marked wrong item, they had no restrauant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherrie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have been to Glenwood Springs many times and have stayed in several different hotels there. We have stayed at the Quality Inn once before and chose to stay here again strictly on price. The hotel is Clean and well kept. The room was larger than expected and the bed was comfortable enough, Not a pillow top but with a comforter it was workable. Do not expect much from the Breakfast here.. The money you save will buy you a good breakfast elsewhere. Coffee was good, but we chose to travel into town to eat at The Village Inn close to the pool. This hotel is a very good choice if, 1) You want a clean place at a cheap price and 2) You have a car, it is about 1 mile from town. I looked at all of the hotel choices available for Glenwood Springs and have decided that this one is in the better to best range based on clean, comfortable and for sure price. We have stayed at more expensive hotels in Glenwood Springs when traveling with out a car, Quality Inn is just a good at less than half the price. Also don't forget this hotel is located on the river and has a very nice paved walkway along the river to enjoy. As most of the hotels in Glenwood the Quality Inn in Pet Friendly.... A Big Plus. We also asked for a late check out, so we could go to the pool one more time, got 2pm without any hassle at all... Very good staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our entire hotel experience was awesome. A phone directly to the hotel gave me the chance to talk with Jerry who gave me a wonderful matching price to one of those website quotes. When we got closer to our wedding day the original location became unavailable and 1 phone call to Jerry (the hotel manager) eased my mind. He and the General manager Sean gave me the opportunity to have a small destination style wedding along the river on the beautiful deck behind the hotel. The family group of 4 rooms got to stay together, play in the pool the night before and relax knowing that Cris at the desk and David the maintenance guy would make sure everything else we needed was taken care of.
This will be the first place any of our family will call in the future when we get to come back in the area. Breakfast was wonderful, everyone friendly, and the hotel was booked solid 2 out of the 3 nights and the noise level was quiet....... awesome awesome awesome

Room Tip: King rooms have a kitchen counter with the fridge and microwave which gives room to set things down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clean rooms with a beautiful view.Breakfast was more then I expected .All in all a very nice comfortable stay .The hotel in on the opposite side of the main road right by the mountain so you do not have the traffic noise.We went during the time the trees were changing and we had a view of reds,oranges and golds through our window.There is a walkway behind where you can walk by the river or eat outside on the patio.Pool was clean although a little cold but we enjoyed the spa..The gentleman at the counter was very cordial and helpful .

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadedid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

It was my first time purchasing from Groupon..it was an excellent experience for the whole family. They serve excellent breakfast. People are friendly. The river view was nice. It's one of my favorite hotels in Glenwood Springs! I would definitely go back. With or without groupon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had room facing the Colorado river, which seemed like quite the view for the price of the room. Unfortunately, around 4am a train runs alongside that same river, which made for an early wake-up call. Besides that the hotel was fairly clean and offered a large complimentary breakfast. A short distance from downtown, making it a great choice if you're just driving through. Would not recommend for a romantic getaway.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ErinS756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
913 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
740 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The River

Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £47 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing