We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem at the Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem at the Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Got a package to Glenwood Springs, CO. The hotel is across the street from where we stayed last year and sister property Glenwood Suites. When we arrived were greeted at the front desk by a friendly person that we found remembered us from our stay last year. Check-in was quick and easy even though we arrived early. Went to the third floor room and was surprised that the room had a small kitchenette with microwave, refrig, sink, coffee pot, lots of cabinets and a dining area. We find this to be a bonus since we can cook in and save a few dollars. We were on the mountain side that was full of snow and a view of the river. The room also had cable with lots of channels with a flat screen tv and king bed. Clean and roomy. The hotel is close to the mall with Target, Sports Authority, and Chilli's. The hotel had a pool and hot tub but was open for the first night of our stay and did not open back up because of repairs until 3 days later so did not use, also had an exercise room. Breakfast was provided that had eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, biskets and gravy, waffles, cold and hot cereal and pasteries. Coffee is always served free at any time. Pros: good staff, clean place, kitchenette, mountain view, close to shopping, a short distance to Springs. When coffee pot stopped working the staff replaced in a few minutes after it was reported. Cons: Sheets on beds were a little small and came off at the corners, train track close and have a couple trains go by during the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Use 20% rental for skis coupon at front desk, had 4 days rentals for $64. Use liftopia for lift tick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    114
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
105
116
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort collins, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in January. It was a great hotel for a great price. The breakfast in the morning was good, and our room was bigger than we thought it would be. We had a great view overlooking the river (although our room was across from the elevator, we didn't hear much). Although it is one exit away from the hot pool, overall a great place to stay. I would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here so that we were relatively close to Aspen for the winter X-Games. Very nice rooms, great view. The train runs on the other side of the river but it was never disturbing enough to wake me up.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandman3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
317 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here on a ski trip because of the reviews here on trip advisor. Glad we did. With skiing, hot springs and eating out, this helped with the budget, but was good all around. The rooms are clean, big and beds for all. We had a bunk bed room, and it was perfect for the family. There is even still a microwave and fridge. When we got back from our busy day, they were out of bottled water in the vending machine, so the front desk lady ran across the street and got me some. So awesome! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchula, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Totally surprised me!! Arrived with no reservations, weather was bad so decided to stop for the night. check-in staff were fantastic. Explained what was available, told us about the hotel, all that was offered, answered all questions. Room was great size!! Like a mini suite. Clean, very clean, beds were comfortable, service was fantastic. Would stay there again and would reccomend to anyone. Pirces were also great considering area we were in, $59 per night. Breakfast was fresh, had indoor pool. Just one great place and great staff!!

Room Tip: sorry, marked wrong item, they had no restrauant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose Hill, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have been to Glenwood Springs many times and have stayed in several different hotels there. We have stayed at the Quality Inn once before and chose to stay here again strictly on price. The hotel is Clean and well kept. The room was larger than expected and the bed was comfortable enough, Not a pillow top but with a comforter it was workable. Do not expect much from the Breakfast here.. The money you save will buy you a good breakfast elsewhere. Coffee was good, but we chose to travel into town to eat at The Village Inn close to the pool. This hotel is a very good choice if, 1) You want a clean place at a cheap price and 2) You have a car, it is about 1 mile from town. I looked at all of the hotel choices available for Glenwood Springs and have decided that this one is in the better to best range based on clean, comfortable and for sure price. We have stayed at more expensive hotels in Glenwood Springs when traveling with out a car, Quality Inn is just a good at less than half the price. Also don't forget this hotel is located on the river and has a very nice paved walkway along the river to enjoy. As most of the hotels in Glenwood the Quality Inn in Pet Friendly.... A Big Plus. We also asked for a late check out, so we could go to the pool one more time, got 2pm without any hassle at all... Very good staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milliken
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our entire hotel experience was awesome. A phone directly to the hotel gave me the chance to talk with Jerry who gave me a wonderful matching price to one of those website quotes. When we got closer to our wedding day the original location became unavailable and 1 phone call to Jerry (the hotel manager) eased my mind. He and the General manager Sean gave me the opportunity to have a small destination style wedding along the river on the beautiful deck behind the hotel. The family group of 4 rooms got to stay together, play in the pool the night before and relax knowing that Cris at the desk and David the maintenance guy would make sure everything else we needed was taken care of.
This will be the first place any of our family will call in the future when we get to come back in the area. Breakfast was wonderful, everyone friendly, and the hotel was booked solid 2 out of the 3 nights and the noise level was quiet....... awesome awesome awesome

Room Tip: King rooms have a kitchen counter with the fridge and microwave which gives room to set things down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mischelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing