We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Layover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Overnight stay on our Colorado loop ( 7 nites of lodging ). This layover was the best hands down.
Very pleasantly greeted on check in. The entire facility is very clean & cared for. The room was a
king (upper floor) overlooking river. Open window at nite provided fresh air, river flow & a freight train (no problem) once in awhile. The breakfast was fine. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to your return layover.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    116
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
107
117
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Beds, pillows, breakfast, workout room, all great! Easy to find for road weary travelers. Excellent, affordable hotel. Beautiful setting along the Colorado River. Clean and comfortable. Recommend for family vacation or travelers just passing through!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lvbarnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return visit.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed here several times when in Glenwood Springs. Always riverside, which is lovely to watch the Colorado River flowing by. And sometimes a kayaker or two! There is a deck riverside, with a grill if so inclined. Riverside also has a walking path. The trains are noisy, especially at night when they come through (on the OTHER side of the river), but if windows in the room are closed, not too bad. Never tried the pool, as I always go the couple of miles into town to the Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. No problems with pets; we stayed once with a family member and her dog. Desk help seems a bit erratic, but no problems. Breakfast is standard hot fare for Choice Hotels, which I stay at throughout the country when traveling....(.wish it were more healthy, less white bread and fake eggs, sausage, etc).But pleasant, off the lobby for eating. Parking is easy, area is safe. Good $ value for this area.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside, but expect train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
Please come see us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The suite at this hotel was very nice. We were on the top floor overlooking the river. The room was nice size with a small area to prepare a convenient meal. Room was very clean and quiet. However, the train coming by in the middle of the night was disruptive when you are not used to a train noise. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzerdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us,
We are sorry the train was loud. Please come see us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have stayed here twice now. Both times we felt it satisfied our needs and would recommend it to others. We had a room with two queen size beds and it was just fine. Pillows were a little small. The free breakfast was good and has a varied selection (better than most free breakfasts). They have dog friendly rooms which are just $10 more. Nice view of the Colorado River out the back windows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xman127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you fro your feedback,
We are happy you enjoyed the views, and our hotel.
Please come see us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I went for our anniversary weekend in early August 2014 to stay at the Quality Inn & Suites On the River in Glenwood, CO. I generally really enjoyed the hotel; it is reasonable cost for the quality of things received at the hotel.

My grade:
B+/A- or so

Positives:
--River view room (south side) is nice, and can be requested.
--Nice deck and grill on the back patio.
--Good breakfast. Many hot items, some variety, and plenty of space to sit to eat.
--Easy access to I-70. Not right in downtown, so away from the craziness.
--Ice machine, vending, business center, pool, hot tub

Our suite room:
--Excellent Jacuzzi tub. Jets, lots of room, extra towels, lots of space around it.
--Couch, microwave, minifridge. All very good.
--Flatscreen TV seemed nice (but never used it)

Negatives:
--Requested river side, but were sold out of our type of room on the river side. Instead, gave us some money off each night and apologized.
--Shower controls were quite annoying. It was quite tricky to get the hot and cold right because the turning device is unusual.
--I had to log into the WiFi many times. Reset each time I turned off my iPhone screen.
--Workout facility is way too small and not quality equipment. Only a 1 single bowflex (hard to setup), 1 treadmill, 1 bike, and 1 bench.

Room Tip: "Request a riverside room." "Less noise at end of hall on end maybe...away from brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptquelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
Please come see us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The woman at the front desk ANNA (the manager allegedly) should not be in customer service. She she should be the warden of a prison. We booked our reservation at 3 in the afternoon from Denver then drove up for the night a good 3 hours. At the time we found it odd she didn't take our credit card number to hold the reservation as she said she was busy. So we headed up. Upon arrival Anna was the rudest person we have ever encountered. She said she had called us twice to confirm which was a lie since I have a smart phone and It tracks all calls. Then said she didn't have a room because we got there at 9 and she called and gave it away at 8. Anna is the rudest person I have ever encountered and made me write this review. This is the first I have ever written.If Anna worked for me she would be fired immediately.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. The staff hates people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your response,
We do not have an Anna here. However, we did make a few front desk changes.
Please come see us again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing