We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous value, clean and comfy, great location for river adventures.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous value, clean and comfy, great location for river adventures.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2009

One of the gems in the Choice Hotel group. Fresh, crisp and comfy. Decent breakfast. Great location, friendly and efficient staff. A great value in this great location for skiing in winter, natural mineral springs, rafting and biking in summer and many other outdoor adventures.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seniorhiker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    114
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
105
116
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with our dog last September. We were so happy that they allowed dogs, and they didn't charge a large fee for them. The free breakfast was worth a lot. They had a waffle station, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, fruit, danishes, juice, coffee, etc. Everything tasted fresh. The room we were in had a little kitchen area with a microwave, fridge and a table to eat at. This was nice because we were able to save our leftovers from breakfast and warm them up later. We also enjoyed being able to eat breakfast in the privacy of our room. There was a train track just behind the room we were in. We had a view of the river with the tracks running along side of it. They had two sets of windows to block the sound. You could barely hear it. We enjoyed the nice weather and being able to open up our windows was nice. The staff was very helpful with directions. They were friendly and able to make suggestions on things to do and see while we were there. They have a small indoor pool and hot tub. It was open until 10 pm. It was never busy. I believe this is the best place to stay in Glenwood Springs for the money. I wish the rooms were a little less expensive, but for what they offer it's just a little above reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShutterbugLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland.Co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

My husband and I needed a weekend away and we decided to go to the Quality Inn in Glenwoodsprings. What a treat that was. The breakfast was the best ever. It was like being at home but I had no work to do. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very kind and eager to help us since we are retired and I am disabled. I would recomend this hotel to everyone that wants to get away. Thanks to all at the Quality Inn

  • Liked — The view and service
  • Disliked — We had to leave
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood,CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

I come to Glenwwod for business at least 10 days per month.
This was my first stay at The Quality Inn & Suites. From what I understand they own the hotel across the street The Glenwood Suites. Front desk staff are the most professional and friendly I experienced in Glenwood. Very personable they make you feel like your home away home. Will recommend these hotels to all my business associates.

  • Liked — Comfort of bed, cleanliness & view of the Coloardo River
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Justbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenwood springs
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2009

Well my family and I had the pleasure to stay here at the quality inn & suites and it was wonderful we had a very good stay. I can't complain about our stay the staff was wonderful and every thing about the hotel was great. The pool and hot tub was really great we all had a good time while it lasted. This hotel was great it has been upgraded since my last and all of the rooms look real good the bedding is wonderful as well all the new furniture is great very nice place, to stay.

  • Liked — Flat screen t.v.s and the bedding.
  • Disliked — Was not a long stay.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank butterfly044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a total of three nights in October 2008. The first night there was absolutely no problems. The front desk girl was extremely friendly and helpful.
The second and third nights we stayed in a different room (#321). I woke up in the middle of the night itching all over my body. I turned the lights on and asked my wife if she was itching. She said she wasn't, so I attributed my itching and welts to a food allergy (though I'm not allergic to any foods I know of). The third night we stayed again in room 321 and this time my wife woke up the next morning with red welts all over her body. That's when we realized it was bed bugs. By this time my welts had only gotten worse.
After several days (and lots of Benadryl) the itching and welts finally went away. My wife phoned the manager letting him know of the situation. He said he would check into it, however, he never offered to reimbuse us for anything (not that we ever asked for it). I stay in hotels about once a month for business and this is the first time I've encountered bed bugs. It's not an experience I wish on anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly front desk staff during check in.
  • Disliked — Bed bugs!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Loc4roc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

Loved it.. the room was great, wonderful view of the river and train track. My husband is a train freak... so he had a blast. The location is wonderful and the hotel is 10 times nicer than the lodge. As stated probably the best in town.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — The breakfast is sub-par but hey didn't stay there for that.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Thisistherealme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing