We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Hotel may not be located in downtown Glenwood Springs, but is literally right on the river, which provides a great view and assures things will be quiet. Also, the Canyon trail runs alongside, which was a great way to start our day with our dog. Staff was courteous and knowledgable of the area. Good breakfast, plenty of choice. Overall, a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjimmyjames11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel is a modern, clean hotel with very good service and close to the main highway. My room was large and very clean. It is not actually in downtown, but only a short fast ride away from downtown, a couple of exits from the real centre. The only criticism I had was the poor breakfast - but probably no worse than most hotels of this class.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdoberursel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed here one night on our way back from a long road trip. The rates were very reasonable and they allowed pets without gouging you with huge pet fees. Everyone we met were really friendly. The included breakfast was good. Pool was small but good. Location was nice, right next to the river with a nice walking path right there. Room were a little worn but clean and in good shape. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Rooms need a Repair Makeover. Seems like this Hotel had seen better days.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwabenpfeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

So it's in a good location, right off the river with a neat deck overlooking the river, with a bike/ walking path. There was a Target close by for us to load up on snacks/drinks for our trip. The only downfall was the swimming pool was green. Call me a bad mother, but I still let my kids swim in it. That's the main thing my kids were looking forward to after driving 2 days already with 2 more to go, I couldn't tell them no. The hot tub was respectable.

Another plus is that it had a gues laundry, but the hours to wash was 6am to 12pm which was odd to me.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avitia247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

The manager and staff at this Quality Inn & Suites provided outstanding & exceptional service. I only witnessed the first example when Suzy, a staff member, found a wallet on the breakfast bar & spent many minutes locating the owner. The second example occurred a couple of hours after our departure, when Sean Cronin, the Manager, called us to inform us we had left a bathrobe in our room, & that he would mail it to us. On several previous occasions in other hotels, we have left items & called back, only to be told that nothing had been found. So, this was truly an exceptional experience. In addition, everything else about our stay was also fantastic; it was very clean, the breakfast was excellent & the staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I never write reviews, but felt compelled to write a review on tripadvisor to warn future travelers of this hotel. This is not a place you want to stay. The management at the hotel is completely incompetent. There were many examples of this during our stay, but the one that really stood out was when they decided to spray paint during the middle of the day a few rooms down from ours. The smell was horrendous and couldn't believe they actually scheduled painting while there were people staying literally steps away. When I discussed this with the manager, he said it was an accident....No accountability. He simply said accidents happen, and too bad for you and your family. So, please, take it from me, DO NOT STAY HERE. I'm sure that more "accidents" will happen, and you'll just be asked to pardon the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwwhee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
364 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
735 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The River

Address: 2650 Gilstrap Ct, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: £59 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Glenwood Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Glenwood Springs
Glenwood Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing