We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of course you should, if your a beer drinker or not”
Review of Coors Brewery

Coors Brewery
Ranked #1 of 6 Food & Drink in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest single-site brewery offers guided tours and beer-tasting.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Of course you should, if your a beer drinker or not”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were in Colorado, one full day in Denvor,
We discovered that the Coors Brewery was there,

None of us a Beer drinkers, But.... Why not so we went,
its perfect, there is no fee to get in, The tour is nice, one gets to hear the history of Coors & see how its made, & at the end,
Drink & taste all the beer you want on them also they are happy to give you an cold coke if beer is not your thing.

So I say go . . .

& Yes there is a nice gift shop at the end, We didn't seem to buy much :-(

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    466
    165
    41
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great visit, great tour!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Brewery is huge, and the self-guided tour is comprehensive, takes about 1/2 to 3/4 of an hour. Plenty to see and read. There is also a shuttle bus to take you from the parking lot to the tour and back. We were almost the last to leave, and there was no sense of rushing us. The tastings were awesome, had some brews I never tried before, and it was Hallowe'en so we were served by various costumed characters! Lots of fun!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Almost a "5"”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My sister and I had been looking forward to our first trip to the Coors Brewery for a very long time. We finally made it and after a long, cold wait for the bus we were on our way! The bus ride through the town was nice and our driver was very knowledgable. Once we arrived and got inside, we were surprised that there was not an actual tour guide but a pre-recorded tour on an audio device. The tour was pretty nice. It seemed like there must have been some renovations going on or something - the tour seemed short. I would have liked to see more in the bottling/packaging department as well. The visual aids were nice and the audio tour was good. The tasting room is very nice, indeed. I've been on tours where you get one beer at the end, but here you get a choice of three! They are very generous pours and really give you the chance to try different things. All in all I really enjoyed this tour - but it would be much better with an actual guide!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The Coors Brewery tour is a must do if you're in Denver! As soon as you arrive, you will be given a short tour aboard the shuttle from the parking lot to the brewery which takes you through the town of Golden. Upon arrival at the brewery you are given a choice for the short tour or the long tour. In the end, both include sampling of beers but the long tour provides you with an audio guide. Taking the audio guide provides you with more insight to the history of Coors, the brewing process and the distribution process. There are guides at several points along the tour to answer questions and to provide some interactive features. At the end of the tour you will be able to sample a few beers. It's a very well-done tour and you will not be disappointed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We really like to take out of town guests here. It's an interesting tour, a fine gift shop and yummy free beer afterwards. The beer line and bar area can get pretty crowded. Parking is fairly easy. Not too pricey for the entrance free and set in the pretty little town of Golden. An enjoyable diversion for you and your company!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nevadavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Coors Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing