We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service - cute atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Diner

Golden Diner
Ranked #17 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I tried this a few days ago but see no evidence yet that you found it. Trying again.
Aberdeen, NC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and service - cute atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was a little old fashioned diner in the little town of Golden, CO. The food was good and the service was too. They only serve breakfast and lunch. There is a pretty good variety of foods to choose from and a desert of the day. The prices were reasonable and I'm glad we chose this restaurant as the place to eat since this was the only day we would be in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mom and pop diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Golden Diner is a great place to grab some breakfast or lunch. Its cozy and the staff is super friendly. They offer your typical diner style food...big breakfast platters, burgers, and homemade pies. All around good place to enjoy a "home" cooked meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Indiana
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good breakfast; great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I ate lunch here. It was a cold day, so we opted for oatmeal, English muffin, and coffee. The service was friendly and efficient. The oatmeal was really good - steel cut oats - and the coffee was exceptional. We would definitely eat here again. The food was reasonably priced and very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REC_23_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Don't believe the window signs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The signs in the window tell you it is "THE BEST BREAKFAST IN TOWN". no, not even close to the old Foss Drug Store Breakfasts that are long gone. Portions are skimpy and fortunately, it's not too expensive, but it is average at best. Corned Beef Hash, home made is 50% large pieces of onions and over done very (read "too") finely minced Corned Beef, barely recognizable as such. I should have had the pancakes....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank redanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Monkey Bread - YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were looking for someplace with "real" breakfast food and this is the place to go. Don't pass up the monkey bread. It's to die for!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Broomryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Diner also viewed

 

Been to Golden Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing