We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Decent Location, near a large outlet mall that has several ding options like Yard House and California Pizza Kitchen. Did not see anything that was walking distance however. Front staff friendly. Rooms were decent size and no problems with cleanliness. Breakfast buffet was like 8 bucks with a hostess bringing beverages and tiding up your table. Only issue was a sour carton of milk that wasnt expired and I took a gulp too late.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear chubmasterp, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the incident with the milk, and I hope that we were able make it up to you! Please come back and see us again! We would be happy to provide you with some excellent dining delivery options. Warm regards - Samantha Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

My corporate team and I came in from all different parts of the country. The Golden Hotel where the event was held was booked so we stayed 10 minutes with traffic ,away at the Courtyard. The staff was super accommodating and friendly. Breakfast. Was amazing but you pay for it and the rooms were clean and.nice. it was well located to everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a Denver area visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maczuga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Maczuga1, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We hope to see you again the next time you come to Golden. Have a great day! Sam Kluth - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We worked with the Marriott on a group rate for my sons wedding. We live in Colorado, but had a few people coming from out of state and we didn't want anyone drinking and driving so we wanted a hotel close to the venue (Look Out Mountain) and planned a limo to take whoever to and from.
The staff was the best I have dealt with in a very long time!! They made us feel like we were the only people they had to cater to. They had the room deodorized so her dress would not pick up any smells and even gave us an extra room to use for the short term since we had 5 bridesmaids to get ready also - just really went the extra mile (make that 5 extra miles! :) If there was a word better than OUTSTANDING, I would use it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimAndCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Hello Jim and Cher, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! I am so happy to hear that we helped to make this special day even better. Please be sure to come back and see us again! Best Wishes, Sam Kluth - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

+$9 breakfast is well worth the convenience and quality of the food.
+Room (1 King bed) was very nice, quiet, and clean.

-Things are a bit outdated for Marriott: hallways, elevators, carpet.
-Room layout was awkward, too much furniture. Who really needs a love seat and coffee table as well as a computer desk and chair? A large suitcase barely wheeled between the dresser and the bed/nightstand.

Room Tip: South-facing rooms have a view of the foothills...North-facing probably overlooks the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kugrad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Hello Kugrad07, Thank you for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and see us when we finish our renovation! Best Wishes - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We used this hotel for our guests to stay in for our wedding. Service was excellent and the rates provided for our guests were well worth it. Suni, our sales manager was very friendly and helpful along the way. She made sure to stay in touch with us & we got a cheaper rate for our wedding night by using the hotel. The only complaint we had was the lack of a good breakfast for guests; the hotel has a small cafe but it was overpriced and not that great.

Otherwise everyone had a great experience and our guests were happy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Hello Kayla, Thank you for choosing us for your wedding guests! I am happy to hear that Suni was so helpful during this important time. Our renovation will update our breakfast model, so be sure to stop in to see our improvement. Thanks again and congratulations! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Hotel seemed a bit outdated, staff was friendly and helpful, mattress in room nearly folded in half when 2 were on it, but other mattress was fine. Outlandish price for breakfast that other hotel chains give you for free. The best part of my stay was the staff..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellewyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Dear Ellewyoming, I am happy that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Golden. I apologize for the conditions that you experienced! We are undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel and looking to get new mattresses as well. As part of our renovation, we will be updating our breakfast to more of a cafe style experience. It will differentiate our breakfast style from the average buffet that you can get anywhere. I hope that you will come back to see us once we have finished our remodel. I know that our staff will wow you everytime!
Thank you for your feedback - Sam Kluth, Operatios Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Courtyard Denver West is one of those places that doesn't stand out for good or bad. It is what you expect from a mid tier hotel in the Marriott portfolio. The room was a bit small with the king bed taking a disproportionate amount of space, otherwise the room was adequate. I didn't eat the breakfast at the hotel and chose a local place nearby. This hotel is a good choice for anyone going to visit the Colorado School of Mines, wants to be closer to the foothills, or just doesn't like to be downtown. It is close to I-70 and US-6, so easy access. While I received recognition as Marriott Rewards Platinum, there weren't any tangible benefits beyond the point bonus on arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarksdv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that your visit was pleasant. We are renovating our hotel November, including all of our guest rooms and the restaurant area. We also offer a variety of rooms including extended rooms and suites, and we make every effort to meet all of our guests' needs. I hope that you come back and see us again, so that we may show you the appreciation that you truly deserve as a Platinum Elite member!
Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £65 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing