We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, easy access, pretty nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Marriott Courtyard hotels seem to always have nice comfortable beds and this one was no exception. In addition, we found the staff very friendly, the hotel easy to get to just off of 6th Avenue and set up on a hill with some nice views towards the mountains and downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caraduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Good morning Caraduras and thank you for the wonderful review! We always appreciate feedback, and are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Our renovations are sure to make your next visit even better! Safe Travels - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Staff was friendly and willing to help and answer any questions. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but could use some updating and modernization. The ceiling in our shower was peeling from an obvious water leak. Breakfast was typical. Nice place to stay for a quick overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Debbieinnc, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am happy hear that our staff was helpful. Also, we are starting our renovations on the hotel in 2 weeks. I hope that you will be able to come back and see us once we have finished up in January. We are very excited about our new look and happy that everything will be just like new! Have a wonderful day! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

The front desk worker, Erin, was super friendly and accomodating. Everyone was friendly but she really made the experience for our group. The continental breakfast really should be free though! I also wish there were more late night delivery options.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Hello Eva B, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I'll be sure to thank Erin for her excellent service to you. We're starting our renovation soon, and our breakfast concept will be changing. We hope to see you again! Thank you for the great review - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Our experience was fantastic. Our hotel stay had wonderful employees, along with wonderful amenities. Breakfast was great and the rooms were new and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Denver area.

Room Tip: We had multiple rooms, and they were all very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Dear Shawn O, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was a pleasure to host your team, and we can't wait to see you again next year! Have a great day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Decent Location, near a large outlet mall that has several ding options like Yard House and California Pizza Kitchen. Did not see anything that was walking distance however. Front staff friendly. Rooms were decent size and no problems with cleanliness. Breakfast buffet was like 8 bucks with a hostess bringing beverages and tiding up your table. Only issue was a sour carton of milk that wasnt expired and I took a gulp too late.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear chubmasterp, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the incident with the milk, and I hope that we were able make it up to you! Please come back and see us again! We would be happy to provide you with some excellent dining delivery options. Warm regards - Samantha Kluth, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My corporate team and I came in from all different parts of the country. The Golden Hotel where the event was held was booked so we stayed 10 minutes with traffic ,away at the Courtyard. The staff was super accommodating and friendly. Breakfast. Was amazing but you pay for it and the rooms were clean and.nice. it was well located to everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a Denver area visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maczuga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Maczuga1, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We hope to see you again the next time you come to Golden. Have a great day! Sam Kluth - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We worked with the Marriott on a group rate for my sons wedding. We live in Colorado, but had a few people coming from out of state and we didn't want anyone drinking and driving so we wanted a hotel close to the venue (Look Out Mountain) and planned a limo to take whoever to and from.
The staff was the best I have dealt with in a very long time!! They made us feel like we were the only people they had to cater to. They had the room deodorized so her dress would not pick up any smells and even gave us an extra room to use for the short term since we had 5 bridesmaids to get ready also - just really went the extra mile (make that 5 extra miles! :) If there was a word better than OUTSTANDING, I would use it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimAndCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenCYGM, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Hello Jim and Cher, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! I am so happy to hear that we helped to make this special day even better. Please be sure to come back and see us again! Best Wishes, Sam Kluth - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £65 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing