We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2008

This Courtyard is very comparable to other Courtyards based on our experience. I would have to agree with a previous poster about the sound-proofing or lack thereof.

Our room had new beds (according to the front desk attendant), and they were great. Everything in the room was up to Marriott standards.

The breakfast was good, and the breakfast attendant was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the $$ paid for it.

Be sure to Mapquest the location before you go unless you're familiar with the area. We struggled finding the motel from I-70. Once we found it, it was a piece of cake to get around the area, though. Liked the close proximity to the Colorado Mills Outlets.

Desk attendant was beyond helpful in guiding us to activities in the area. No need for a concierge with a desk attendant like him!

If we're in the Golden area, we'll likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travellocally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2008

This was a nice Courtyard. The staff was fine and the room was up to usual Marriot standards as far as ammenities, other than the dissassembled heating unit..

The motel is surrounded by confusing traffic patterns that make it difficult to access if you are unfamiliar with the area and arriving after dark. We spent some time backtracking because of this.

And I would agree with one of the other reviews that the motel lacks adequate sound-proofing. The occupants of the adjoining room chose to leave at 4:30 am. For about 1/2 hour it sounded like they were moving the furniture. In our view, there should be enough sound-proofing to at least muflfle this kind of noise. What ever happend to cement construction and adequately thick walls?

It is not likely I would stay here again for this reason.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

3 night stay was for business. Hotel is a little difficult to find because roads in this area are a bit confusing. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Provided lots of recommendations for dinner and excursions and accurate directions. Hotel and rooms are clean. Bed was too hard for me. Walls are thin...I could clearly hear the guy hacking next door and the heavy footed travelers above me. Maid service was prompt, however they did not refill my toiletries one night. They offer a full service breakfast, either made to order or a buffet. There was a wide variety of choices on the buffet and the food was good. Hotel has a small indoor pool and hot tub...I did not use them but the area looked clean. Hotel has a free computer in the lobby where you could check email or print off your boarding pass...that was handy. They do not have vending machines but rather a small store next to the check in desk that offers snacks (microwave is available) and forgotten items, all of which were extremely overpriced. Go to the supermarket close by and buy your own snacks and save some money.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank junebugsrbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

stayed at this hotel May10 & 11 for a friend's wedding. He had the rehearsal dinner in a conference room in the hotel catered. The rooms
were very clean & comfy. The pool area was a big hit with the kids after being at the wedding all day. Did not eat breakfast buffet at the hotel. Lots of the wedding party families did nothing special from their comments. Overall would definately stay here again if in the area. Always appreciate free wireless internet.

Thank tuesdaypoolnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2006

We have stayed here 3 different times. Always able to get into the room early. Staff good and accomadating. Breakfast has to be paid for, but they charge you only what you eat--Not a flat buffet charge. Food good. Rooms clean and quiet. Get one on the South side to avoid Hiway 6 noise.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DickGrandJunction_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2006

Just stayed overnight here en route from Breckenridge back to Oklahoma City, but found it to be a very nice hotel, typical of a Marriott property. Nice, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and while there is no full service restaurant on site, they do have room service as well as free delivery from several area restaurants, including pizza places, Jason's Deli, Chinese places, etc. Indoor pool was huge - kids loved it. Staff was great, from front desk to the breakfast staff - breakfast buffet wasn't free, but a full buffet, reasonably priced and very good with plenty of options. Would definitely stay here again if needing a room for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaceevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolBisBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,126 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £72 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing