We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

We enjoyed a two-night stay here. The room was quiet, the accommodations comfortable, the service excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srkey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    80
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
60
36
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This is a comfortable place. We had a good size room, could not hear noise from adjoining rooms. There was some traffic noise, as the hotel sits near Hwy 6. Customer service was excellent. No free breakfast here though. There is a breakfast buffet for $8.95. All in all, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srkey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

The Courtyard Marriot West/Golden pretends to be something that it is not--a classy hotel. I booked the Escape Shopping package only to find that the Colorado Mills coupon book had only 17 coupons (out of over 200 stores). None for food or the theatre. Most for obscure shops and no real "deals" (i.e. 10% off purchases over $100.00) Despite the website claim that breakfast was "made to order" (nothing was made to order as we were told to "just go to the counter to get your food"), the breakfast buffet ($20.00 extra for 2) was nothing but a glorified continental breakfast (normal fair of toast, cereal, a few fruits, waffles) with scrambled eggs, bacon, and potato niblets (terrible) under silver domes--ALL COLD. The annoying waiter (apparently his only job was to serve beverages) got my first order wrong and the second had floating bits of black something at the bottom. Hey, if I am getting all my own cold food, I can certainly get my own beverage. The pool is REALLY small (only 20 x 15 feet), the rooms average, and the alarm clock didn't work. Very loud with alot of heavy doors slamming and toilets flushing. After my shock regarding the coupon book, the manager did lower our room rate and let us "keep" our breakfast. Pass on the packages and the breakfast. Stay and eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoppingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

I have stayed in several Marriott Courtyard properties over the years. I go back because they tend to be moderately priced, clean and efficient, if a little bit bland. They are good for business travel. I was especially impressed by the Denver West /Golden Courtyard. The desk staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, and the housekeeping was flawless.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

I like this hotel but was disappointed with room facing the freeway. It was very noisey. The bed was comfortabel and the room was nice. This courtyard does not have the updated lobby. The business center computer is a stand up that is only good to print boarding pass. Not terrible but ask for room away from freeway if light sleeper. Do not risk the stay if they can not gurantee this.

  • Liked — Comfort and service
  • Disliked — Room location facing the freeway
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mel88hrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2008

This is the second time for us at the Courtyard in Golden, CO. We like to shop at the Colorado Mills shops and the Courtyard is very close by. The staff at this hotel are the friendliest people!! Erin at the front desk bent over backwards to give us the kind of room we wanted. The young lady who works in the breakfast room is adorable and always smiling. Every single person who works there is kind and helpful. The kind of customer service they provde just can't be found very often. The hotel is exceptionally clean throughout. The rooms are perfect and the pool is clean with a beautiful patio with a view. Our only tiny complaint is that the rooms aren't wireless. They do provide free internet but if both you and your teenage daughter want to use the internet, you have to take turns but the pros of this hotel far, far outweigh any cons. We will be back next year.

  • Liked — The friendliest staff and the perfectly clean rooms.
  • Disliked — Lack of wireless in the rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eminis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

This Courtyard is very comparable to other Courtyards based on our experience. I would have to agree with a previous poster about the sound-proofing or lack thereof.

Our room had new beds (according to the front desk attendant), and they were great. Everything in the room was up to Marriott standards.

The breakfast was good, and the breakfast attendant was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the $$ paid for it.

Be sure to Mapquest the location before you go unless you're familiar with the area. We struggled finding the motel from I-70. Once we found it, it was a piece of cake to get around the area, though. Liked the close proximity to the Colorado Mills Outlets.

Desk attendant was beyond helpful in guiding us to activities in the area. No need for a concierge with a desk attendant like him!

If we're in the Golden area, we'll likely stay here again.

  • Liked — Staff and Marriott quality
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travellocally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver West/Golden

Property: Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Address: 14700 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5251
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains near Golden and Lakewood, the renovated Courtyard Denver West hotel is just 10 miles from downtown Denver and 30 miles from Denver International Airport at Highway 6 and I-70.The most conveniently located of Golden, Colorado hotels, we're a short drive to the Denver Federal Center, Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Coors Field and Colorado Mills Mall. Our state-of-the-art lobby features private media pods, lounge seating to enjoy a cocktail/beverage from our onsite bar, and a touch-screen GoBoard(R). Enjoy onsite dining from The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) offering a variety of healthy breakfast options, your favorite Starbucks beverage and dinner service with a selection of wine and craft beers. Each of our modern guestrooms feature free WiFi; select rooms offer stellar views of the Front Range. With easy access to Downtown Denver for Rockies, Broncos, Nuggets, and Avalanche games, find out what makes Courtyard Denver West the best of Golden, Colorado hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Courtyard Golden
Golden Courtyard
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing