We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. The room was very comfortable and a great place to return to after a long day of work. The staff is obviously committed to serving their guests and making them feel right at home. The morning breakfast was great with good, hot food (plus just about anything else you could want). The location is very handy, too - close to restaurants, grocery store, mall, and historic Golden. This will be my first choice for a place to stay if I return to Golden!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am very greatful to my team for living our commitment of providing you with memorable service.
Please let me know if there is anything we can do better for your return visit to our area!

We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here recently for a family visit.
Very friendly staff. They were able to upgrade me to a 2-room suite. Very nice room.
The whole hotel could use some updating. Other than that, it's a nice, friendly place. Indoor pool is a nice touch. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Good location close to shopping and lots of upscale food choices.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for an upgrade if you are Marriott Gold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Hi!!

It was so great having you guys here. We truly hope that you have a wonderful rest of the year and come by to see us when you are in town.

Thank you so much for recognizing our service!! My TEAM is so proud to have been mentioned in your comments.

See you soon!

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Very Clean and newer Residence Inn property located near most activities for Golden, CO. Staff was friendly and helpful and provided a great breakfast that was included in the room cost. Price seems consistent with other area hotels that do not offer standard suites.

This property seems new and was well maintained. Beds, linen and furniture were well maintained, clean and pleasant. Certainly a nice place to spend a few days while you’re away from home. Not as plush as some other more luxurious hotels I have visited but a very nice and pleasant place to stay.

We would visit this property and hotel again when we are back in this area and would recommend that it be strongly considered by any visiting the area.

Make sure to ask about local restaurants and places to eat. The staff at the desk was able to provide us coupons for the Keg with provided us with $11 off our meal we had there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bravosix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Dear Bravosix1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us about your recent stay. It is so nice to know that our hard work and dedication to cleanliness and friendliness has paid off!

Our Team is working non-stop to maintain this property and we are so appreciative to those who notice and want to share their experiences online.

If there is anything further we can do to enhance all of our guests stays, please don't hesitate to let me know :)

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Great hotel! Cannot say one bad thing about it. It was easy to find, close to everything and the staff was fantastic. You never really had to ask for help. If one of them saw you looking around, they were right there to ask if you needed anything. The room was fantastic. Almost as large as some apartments with full kitchen and utinsels to make out own dinner. Beds were extremely comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains and hotel was close drive to lots of attractions. Breakfast was incredible. I love to get a good base before hiking and, boy, did I get it and then some. Eggs, saugage, canadian bacon, cereals, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt cups, you name it, they had it. I am a travel agent and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is one of the best. The comfort and hominess of the hotel and unbelieveable staff made my stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotlandillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Dear scotlandillinois,

Thank you so much for singing your praises about our hotel! It is truly people like you that help hotels like us survive in the ever growing Social Media market. I am so happy that you found your home away from home in our all suite hotel and enjoyed so many options from our deluxe hot breakfast buffet.
Now that we've fully drifted into the winter season I hope you can take advantage of our new Ski and Shred packages the next time you're in the area.

Your feedback is much appreciated!!

Thanks again,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Our room had a large kitchen and sitting area, and a very comfy bed. The room was large, though there was no fireplace. The bed & pillows were unusually comfortable and everything was clean, there were no allergy issues.

The breakfast was much better than average - I liked the turkey canadian bacon and also the wonderful little miniature chocolate muffins.

They have good weekend specials - rooms are discounted 40%.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeAndalucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Dear SeeAndalucia,

We are so thankful that you took time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your suite and our deluxe breakfast offerings.

We are constantly evolving with careful consideration to everyone's reviews and feedback, so if there is anything that you think we could do better please don't hesitate to let me know.

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We reserved a block of rooms for our wedding. I am blown away by the service provided by the staff. From recommending the finest restaraunts to bustling a wedding dress, they do it all!! The hotel was clean and inviting. Housekeeping was wonderful and efficient. Everyone who works here deserves a raise! This was by far the best hotel experience I have every had. I give it a ten! Oh did I forget about the excellent breakfast buffet??!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica46572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 December 2011

Hello!!!

Thank you so much for writing a review for us about your stay. We had such a wonderful time with your family and truly enjoyed being apart of your wedding celebration. To watch the entire week unfold was amazing and so beautiful!

We hope that you can make a return visit for your anniversary so we can see you all again!

Have a wonderful Holiday Season and New Year :)

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed here while in town for a wedding, the staff went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. We enjoyed the wide assortment of breakfast delights every morning and the ,just-baked chocolate chip cookies every night. The pool was great and the hot tub even greater. I can't say enough about the tremendous staff from the front desk to the chefs and the housekeeping staff. All were very friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: This hotel has rooms which are a totally open floor plan, and some rooms with a closed off bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Mary H,

We really appreciate the time you took to write a review for us!! I apologize for my delay in responding.
Although not surprised, I am so happy to hear that our staff went out of their way to help you :)
You'll be happy to know that we still have the full breakfast buffet and have some additional healthy items as well!

We hope you get the chance to come see us again soon.

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 19 in Golden
1,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 19 in Golden
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing