We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Friendly staff. Stayed here for about 2 months in 2011. They have free dinner 2-3 nights a week (beers included!). They allowed us to use their grill whenever we wanted also. Full sized fridge in all the rooms (to my knowledge) and even a stove in some!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERN1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear ERN1200,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!! It is guests like you that keep us at #1 when it comes to hotels in Golden, CO.
We take pride in our hotel and are so happy to see when guests appreciate and enjoy our hotel and staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    53
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
91
35
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visit the Residence Inn every summer for a month. We live in London and stay here while visiting family. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and homey. There is a small gym, indoor family pool, single hoop basketball court and safe neighborhood for a morning run. Any of which you'll need in order to stay in shape with the excellent breakfast on offer every morning. Many people stay for a night or two but just as many stay for longer. For those of us in it for the long haul there are social gatherings including a regular manager's bbq and happy hours as well as a coin laundry on site. The team running the hotel are friendly (and not only to just us regulars) but are also very professional and helpful.
Good location for easy access to the mountains or downtown Denver near to both 6th Ave and I70.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kg_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear kg_001,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us on TripAdvisor. I am so thankful to guests such as yourself that continue to return and give us your honest and candid feedback.
I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and team and am so glad that the true dedication we have to our guests shows every time you stay.

Please come again soon!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a weekend getaway as a family. It started off a bit rough as our son lost his electronic gadget, but an honest associate of the hotel turned it into the front desk and we retrieved it the next morning. It was so nice to see honesty displayed! We loved the breakfast in the morning and the fireplace in the room. Our only suggestions would be the walls in the pool area need some attention as the paint was peeling and cracking and sidewalks and stairs in the back of the hotel could use a good powerwashing. It was a bit awkward to have an instructor teaching swim lessons while we were using the pool, but she was done in a hour. Would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disney6California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Disney6California,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time while visiting us in Golden, CO.
At our Residence Inn Denver/West, Golden we pride ourselves on providing excellent service whether you're enjoying our full breakfast buffet or just need a little help finding a lost item :)

You will be happy to know that our Maintenance Manager was working on the pool walls during your stay and the majority of it has been fixed. Man, what a work in progress!
We will definitely take in your feedback about the sidewalks as they seem to accumulate the "ice melt" that we spread during the winter months to keep them from collecting ice.

Thank you so much for your candid feedback!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed there for 3 months and never a problem. The staff did a great job of taking care of me. Will always go back when I am in Denver.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear dobey1,

Thank you so much for hanging out with us at the Residence Inn, Golden for 3 months!! We are so lucky to have a hotel with the amenities to make "living" here comfortable for everyone.

It is a pleasure to work at a hotel that allows me the chance to get to know our guests as well.
I am so glad that you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We have stayed here twice in the last five months and would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting the area. The staff are all so very friendly and helpful, the breakfast and "social gathering" meals are great, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The general manager Schelby is spot on in making sure your stay is perfect!! Thanks - we will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tishycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Tishycat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor!! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We appreciate your wonderful comments and can't wait to see you again in the near future.
I sure hope to catch you at our breakfast buffet or while you're enjoying our evening social upon your return.

Have a wonderful holiday season and we'll see you again soon.

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Very friendly staff. Stayed overnight on route to a ski vacation. Arrived late. Greeted with free snacks and sweets for the kids with a very nice room upgrade (a 2 room suite). Staff allowed my kids to swim though technically past swimming pool hours. Better than usual hot breakfast with a good variety. Nice location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear Nebali,

I am so glad to hear that your stop over was so enjoyable. We look foward to our out of town snow bunnies every year. We have created a package just for you as well... so the next time you're swinging by with your family please look into our Ski and Shred Package so you can save some money on your lift tickets!!

Shhhh don't tell anyone else about the lenient pool hours the manager may not know :-)

Have a great rest of the year and we will see you again soon!

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITTSBURGH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel on our way up to ski and everyone (especially Sam at the front desk) was so nice and welcoming. The room was spotless and the breakfast was exactly what we needed to fill up before skiing.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurinPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Dear MurinPittsburgh,

We're so happy that you had a chance to experience our cozy hotel on your way up the mountain. We like to think that we're a perfect stop off point before you hit the slopes of Keystone, Breckenridge, Loveland or any other well known resort.
At our Residence Inn, Golden hotel we enjoy having you and your families join us for a quick sleep and bite to eat before taking on the Rocky Mountains.
Thanks to reveiws like these I am able to recognize Sam by name and that is so special.

Have a wonderful new year!!

Schelby Betz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Property: Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing