We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The staff couldn't have been better. They were friendly and accommodating. If there was ever a problem found in the room or anything, it was immediately fixed.
Stayed there for 10 weeks and enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Troy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw for us!! We appreciate hosting you guys and hope that you'll be able to travel and see us when it's not all work. I am so glad that the hotel worked out for you and I know our staff loves having you guys here.

Have a wonderful year and hope to see you again!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Friendly and helpful staff; tasty free breakfast; too far from anywhere if you don't have a vehicle (as I did not not have one); only a few places to eat or drink that you can walk to if it's not 30 degrees and snowing as it was when I was there in early April 2012. Overall, a very pleasant and comfortable stay, but nothing exceptional to speak about for a Marriott - for Marriott's are generally expected to be a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShotgunJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear ShotgunJohnny,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I am sorry that you didn't find our hotel's location to be convenient for you. Although we are less than 2 miles from the Colorado Mills Mall and several restaurants it is still not very fun to have to walk in snow :(
Here in Golden, we do have a very reliable taxi service that runs 24 hours a day and is only about $10 to get anywhere within the Golden area.

I sure hope that the next time you're in the area you will allow us to assist you in your travel plans so you can have a wonderful stay that you can "speak about".

Please let me know if there is anything that I can do :)

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Golden for Spring break with my 5 and 7 year old daughters. We were their to see family in the area and enjoy the sites of Colorado. During our stay the staff was aamazing. Any question or need we had was immediately answered or fulfilled. They were always nice and very personable. The accomodations were clean and the onsite indoor pool was used everyday by my girls. I would recommend staying here for anyone traveling with a family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBoeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear JBoeldt,

Thank you so much for your review. Our Team here at the Residence Inn, Golden works day in and out to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and enjoy their time in the Denver/West area.
\We are so glad to hear that you were able to relax knowing that we were here to answer all of your questions and get you pointed in the right direction.
Our "mission" is Clean and Friendly and it looks as though we were able to portray it directly to your family!! I will make sure that the team gets the appropriate recognition you've so graciously commented about :)

Thanks again,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here early March for a long skiing weekend. Once again, the staff was incredibly helpful & friendly, and accomodated our request for a quiet room, letting us check two out first before deciding. Everyone always said hi. Our room was right next to the elevator but we never heard it. Good breakfast, with some changes in the fare each day, free happy hours mid-week, and cookies in the afternoon. Room was clean and typical layout for Residence Inns. The heat & fridge in the room are loud, so you may want to turn them up before going to bed, then turn them off for the night. Hot tub and pool were nice after skiing.

It's about an hour to the nearest ski areas if no traffic, but that's a big if. Plan on twice that going up on Saturday and coming back on Sunday - even going up on Sunday we hit some stop and go traffic on I-70. Given that, my only suggestion would be to start breakfast on weekends earlier during ski season; it starts at 7 on weekends, and if you're starting out at 7:30 to go up to the ski resorts, you'll surely be stuck in traffic.

Room Tip: Room off of Highway 6 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Prolix50,

Thank you so much for staying with us for your ski weekend. We love having families here to enjoy our spacious suites and buffet breakfast having only a short drive up the mountains to the resorts. This option allows our guests to save money and have more room to spread out!

I appreciate all of your candid feedback and we will definitely take your ideas into consideration.

For next time: if you are interested in breakfast prior to our general opening time, you and your family are more than welcome to grab our continental items that are set out approximately 1 hour and a 1/2 prior to general start time.
Your comments are much needed to help us in becoming the best hotel we can be and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Have a great summer and we'll see you again next year!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Friendly staff. Stayed here for about 2 months in 2011. They have free dinner 2-3 nights a week (beers included!). They allowed us to use their grill whenever we wanted also. Full sized fridge in all the rooms (to my knowledge) and even a stove in some!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERN1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear ERN1200,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!! It is guests like you that keep us at #1 when it comes to hotels in Golden, CO.
We take pride in our hotel and are so happy to see when guests appreciate and enjoy our hotel and staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We visit the Residence Inn every summer for a month. We live in London and stay here while visiting family. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and homey. There is a small gym, indoor family pool, single hoop basketball court and safe neighborhood for a morning run. Any of which you'll need in order to stay in shape with the excellent breakfast on offer every morning. Many people stay for a night or two but just as many stay for longer. For those of us in it for the long haul there are social gatherings including a regular manager's bbq and happy hours as well as a coin laundry on site. The team running the hotel are friendly (and not only to just us regulars) but are also very professional and helpful.
Good location for easy access to the mountains or downtown Denver near to both 6th Ave and I70.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kg_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear kg_001,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us on TripAdvisor. I am so thankful to guests such as yourself that continue to return and give us your honest and candid feedback.
I couldn't have asked for a better hotel and team and am so glad that the true dedication we have to our guests shows every time you stay.

Please come again soon!!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a weekend getaway as a family. It started off a bit rough as our son lost his electronic gadget, but an honest associate of the hotel turned it into the front desk and we retrieved it the next morning. It was so nice to see honesty displayed! We loved the breakfast in the morning and the fireplace in the room. Our only suggestions would be the walls in the pool area need some attention as the paint was peeling and cracking and sidewalks and stairs in the back of the hotel could use a good powerwashing. It was a bit awkward to have an instructor teaching swim lessons while we were using the pool, but she was done in a hour. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disney6California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schelby13, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver West/Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Disney6California,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great time while visiting us in Golden, CO.
At our Residence Inn Denver/West, Golden we pride ourselves on providing excellent service whether you're enjoying our full breakfast buffet or just need a little help finding a lost item :)

You will be happy to know that our Maintenance Manager was working on the pool walls during your stay and the majority of it has been fixed. Man, what a work in progress!
We will definitely take in your feedback about the sidewalks as they seem to accumulate the "ice melt" that we spread during the winter months to keep them from collecting ice.

Thank you so much for your candid feedback!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Schelby Betz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,127 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver West/Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver West/Golden

Address: 14600 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-5357
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#5 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £87 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver West/Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering convenience for business and leisure travelers, the pet-friendly Residence Inn Denver West Golden is just west of downtown Denver. Our suites have full kitchenettes and offer free Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and an evening social and BBQ on select days. Close to the Denver Federal Center and the National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL), this hotel can host meetings for groups of up to 30 people. For relaxation, the Residence Inn Denver West Golden has a pool, Sport Court and fitness center. For sports fans, this hotel is perfectly situated to take in a Rockies game at Coors Field, a Broncos game at Mile High or a Nuggets game at Pepsi Center. A superior choice among extended stay Golden CO hotels, we can also serve as your home when relocating, skiing and visiting attractions such as the Coors Brewery, Colorado Mills Mall, Fossil Trace Golf Club and the Red Rocks offering top name concerts and hiking. Your Marriott awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver West/Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Residence Inn Golden
Golden Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing