We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise, very comfortable accommodations”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
“Great surprise, very comfortable accommodations”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I'd passed by Table Mountain in many times but never had the opportunity to visit. The property is comfortable and inviting. The check-in was perfect and the staff friendly and helpful. I found the room to be extemely spacious and comfortable. A group of us went to the restaurant which offered really great service and food. I was very happy with my stay and would return anytime I have business in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JonDWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for selecting Table Mountain Inn for your recent business trip to Golden. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and you experinced our warm southwestern hospitality. Come back and see us soon.

Lisa Lindgren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    256
    67
    19
    11
See reviews for
330
313
27
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed for 2 nights; my son was there for a Mines football recruiting trip. The location was perfect for my needs. I was able to walk around main street and able to walk to the college from the hotels location. My experience at Table Mountain Inn was excellent. The room was nice size and clean also with coffee maker in the room, which is a must for me. I enjoyed the food, and if you like to have a drink at night, it was a perfect spot for that. The staff was very helpful and they seem to enjoy working there, which I think helped me feel like this was a well run Hotel. Sense my son did commit to the Colorado School of Mines, I know I will most likely be making this my home away from home. Golden is a very nice town to get away to. They still had the Christmas lights up and it snowed the day we flew in, which made for a very neat sight to see. The Hotel seem to have a nice parking area even though I didn’t need it on this trip, it’s nice to know it’s available.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean, beds and pillows are great, there was great views from the balcony and a short drive into Denver for work. I also loved the coffee maker and coffee!! I would recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tcheatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Walk to everything, great local shops and dining including in the hotel which is packed with locals. Breakfast is great mexican options and try the prime rib special for dinner on Saturday. Plenty of free parking also available. Hotel a little rustic but nice. Wine bar down the steet has an awesome tapas happy hour, incredible food.

Room Tip: ask for the largest room at your price level, there are different sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Husband and I live north of Denver, but have stayed at this hotel a few times for a "date night or wkend getaway".. and we have yet to have a negative experience. The rooms are clean, the decor is rustic yet updated, the beds and linens are soo comfortable and the staff has always been super friendly. Just this last visit we got in on a Groupon for a standard King room, and when we got there we asked if we could upgrade to the Navajo Junior Suite and pay the difference, and the hostess gave us the room upgrade for NO EXTRA CHARGE! So we paid $95 to stay in a 2 room suite with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace!! We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLM102212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We purchased a groupon for the room, and were able to upgrade to a suite because we wanted a fireplace. The room was great (navajo suite) and we had a nice view. We got room service one night and the food was delicious except the waiter forgot to bring ketchup and was surly when I didn't leave him a tip (there was a 16% gratuity automatically added on). I highly recommend the chocolate taco and banana bread french toast for breakfast.

Despite all these good things, the shower wouldn't drain. I told the housekeeper in the morning and she said she'd call maintenance up right away. When we returned to the room in the afternoon, no one had come to fix it. I called the front desk, and the maintenance guy came right away and attempted to fix it. He was very friendly but he couldn't figure out what was wrong. Later in the afternoon we returned and there were two plumbers in our room trying to snake the drain, making all kinds of noise, neighbors were knocking on the walls, and they couldn't figure out what was wrong. Finally, we went to the front desk to ask if they could come back tomorrow after we left and let us use another room to shower, which was fine. They gave us a $30 gift certificate for their restaurant for the inconvenience. I felt we should have gotten a night free, but we're not the type to complain. Overall they dealt with the problem pretty well, but we probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I was not sure what to expect but I absolutely loved this property. The western decor is so cool and you can't beat the location on the main strip in Golden. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant, I recommend the ribs!

The service was very attentive and the hotel was very clean. Overall a really great experience in Golden.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRH1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing