We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Table Mountain Inn. The location in beautiful Golden, Colorado is perfect, with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The front desk was most helpful in making suggestions about places to visit. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Table mountain inn, Golden
nice hotel, the room was clean and so was the bathroom. there was a large group at a wedding so all the staff were involved with that function.

car park is under the hotel which is good made for easy parking, the hotel is right in the heart of Golden on the main street.

good place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HARRYLIME51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Table Mountain Inn. The location was perfect, we could walk to all the stores which was a convenience. The room we had was clean and spacious. With a wonderful view of the main street and the mountains.
The staff were friendly and very helpful. My husband had altitude sickness and they told me what to do and pointed me in the right direction for a nice Safeway store. Even though my husband was ill we had a very nice stay.
We also went to the Colorado School of Mines which is very close. I am sure if we were younger we could have walked to the school. That was very nice and it was great for my husband to remember what it was like when he went there in 1958.
I would recommend this Inn for someone who is looking for a clean spacious room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Table Mountain was a fantastic place to surprise my husband. It was our wedding anniversary and I surprised him with a night at the table Mountain Inn after we had dinner out. The service at Table Mountain is very sincere and attentive and friendly: from the moment you walk in until you leave. The room we had was located on the 5th floor. Great view of Washington Street and the table tops. It was basic, but pretty. One of the walls seemed to need a repair, or it had been repaired and needed paint job to cover the repair. The bed was super comfy. The room comes with a small fridge and coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board. I would suggest that they put another mirror in the main part of the room , maybe over the desk, so one person could be using that mirror (me, the wife with a curling iron and make-up) and a second person (my husband) could be using the mirror overt the sink. There is no mirror in the main part of the room which made putting make-up on (in fluorescent light) a bit tricky. Overall the room was great! We had brunch in the Cantina the next morning and it was quite tasty. My husband had the chicken enchiladas and I had the bacon cheeseburger. Both were yummy and I’d order them again. We will definitely be looking at staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieJar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We live in Golden and love eating at the Grill. So we decided this was the perfect place for our wedding. The hotel made everything really easy. Ashley, the event and catering coordinator, took care of everything for us. All we did was drop things off and she and the staff set everything up, worked with the DJ and photographers and it looked amazing! We has so much fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights on a business trip and overall my experience was great. I do have a few gripes with my room selection which was number 300 and was right next to the elevators and cleaning room which was very very noisy. I would have liked to have a room up the other end of the hotel which is what I would recommend to anyone staying here.

On the positive side the bar and restaurant are fantastic and the staff are very friendly. The location is also great, right in the centre of town.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the elevators and cleaning rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Table Mountain Inn in Golden due to they were one of the few hotels in the area offering lodging to Lyons, CO flood victims through FEMA, The rooms were good in size and with wood core doors on every room very little in noise compared to the standard steel doors most low end hotels use that slam loudly when being closed. Not sure if it was just my end of the hotel but the hosekeeping staff didn't disturb me with the usual early morning knocking they tend to do no matter if you have a "do not disturb" sign on your door. Lastly I have to say the beds are "insanely comfortable" with high fiber sheets and lines and an abundance of extremely soft pillows. I would highly recommend a stay at The Table Mountain Inn.

Room Tip: If you get to choose stay on an upper floor mid way between the front of the building and the rear o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
38 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £116 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing