We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, well located, good value”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on business. Had a very pleasant stay. The room was a goodsize, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. It is well located in Golden, and the in house restaurant is excellent..I had breakfast and dinner there and was not disappointed either time. Free wi fi worked well. Staff were fine and the check in and check out processes were efficient. I thought the price as very fair for what it delivered...I paid about $175/night. I definately recommend this hotel. and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MA_JA_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've stayed at the Table Mountain 3-4 times a year for the past 10 years and have only had one bad experience (a wedding group that over celebrated to the point that I had to change rooms). The rooms are spacious,reasonable in cost and well appointed. The location is great. The restaurant is good, although I've only eaten breakfast and lunch there. If you have a need to be in downtown Golden it's the best choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I can't find anything to fault with my stay at this lovely hotel - decor was different and warm, food was to die for, and service perfect every time ! Thanks for a lovely introdction to Golden, and to Colorado.

Room Tip: My baclony room on the front overlooking the street with a view to North and South Table mountains w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend trip to the Denver area to see a concert at Red Rocks - Golden is a great location if you are in town for a show at Red Rocks - a short drive to the concert or an inexpensive taxi ride to-and-from.

Rooms are spacious, southwestern decor. Bed was comfortable and no noise from other guests. Breakfast at the restaurant was good - there are also a number of good restaurants down the street - easy walking distance to the creek and the waterfront park.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were not expecting such a wonderful place. This Inn is better than advertised. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The decor in the room and throughout was first class and tied together from one end to the other. Every staff member we met was helpful and pleasant (How often does this happen?)
The bar and restaurant were happy places to go and our waitress Cheryl was a ton of fun to visit with in the bar. If I could steal her away for any of my businesses, I would. She made the bar worthwhile.
We will be back and anybody who asks about Golden is getting our recommendation to the Table Mountain Inn!

Room Tip: Good room? Ask for any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I chose Table Mountain Inn due to the proximity to the College of the Mines. Great decision. Staff was friendly and helpful; interior and accommodations were fantastic; and the restaurant was so, so satisfying. I plan on taking my husband there just for fun!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We are used to staying at a place with a "name". We were a little nervous but we were greatly surprised at the Table Mountain Inn. Great room!! Clean!!!! Views of Table Mountain as expected. No hidden anything! We had such a great time as a family and didn't find a single thing to complain about in this treasure of a hotel. Of course with a family of 5 breakfast being included would be nice, but we found great spots to eat. Woody's Pizza across the street... we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 409 was wonderful! Great view, great size, everything worked! The beds were a little odd with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
186 reviews
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £104 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing