We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in Golden visiting family over Christmas at the Table Mountain Inn. We had a deluxe king suite on the fifth floor. Our room had lovely Southwest decor and was spacious and very clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to any request. We definitely recommend this property. And we hope to be back next Christmas!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the fifth floor in the new section of the hotel. Also had a nice view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWGATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    244
    63
    18
    10
See reviews for
301
279
23
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were here Christmas eve and it was definitely the busiest place in town. It has wonderful atmosphere and great food and drinks.
Rates for rooms are very reasonable for a the week of Christmas. Wonderful idea to a Christmas present. Dinner and a room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaddieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Overall, the hotel is nice. It's at the end of old-town Golden, but a good location to walk along the main street. Parking is free and there were no issues parking our car. Everyone we met who worked there was very friendly and polite.

We had a king room on the 5th floor. The room was very spacious and clean (except for the floor needed a good vacuuming - there was lots of hair). The feather pillows were the thinnest I have ever experienced but the synthetic ones in closet were a good substitute.

Things we didn't like: The bathroom has a cut out that opens into the bedroom. Not an issue if you are alone, but when you are sharing the room with someone else, it means all the light and sound comes easily into the bedroom. The doors don't seem to block hallway noise very well. We heard everyone who came in and out very well. I also discovered that when I went down the all for ice, I was able to hear my phone very clearly from inside the room (door closed). The doors don't close gracefully, they easily slam shut, which can add to the hallway noise.
Our balcony door didn't lock and our phone was constantly blinking and making a clicking sound -- both of these things were promptly taken care of when I mentioned them to the front desk.
There is free internet. For the most part, it worked well, but at times it would be slow or spotty. The little restaurant in the lobby is pretty good for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsKezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have been coming to the Table Mountain Inn for Sunday breakfast from time to time over the years. This year we held our business Christmas party. The food was outstanding, room and decorations perfect. We also reserve a couple of rooms. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff are friendly. I just can't say enough about the Table Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathykelly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had stayed at this hotel about 14 years ago and it was nice then. Now it needs some work. We had a mini-suite before and this time a "Junior Suite". It was disappointing for a suite. You walk in the door and immediately run into the closet, which is set out in the middle of the room. The "kitchen area" consisted of a small sink and microwave, and even smaller fridge. There is no coffee maker, just one of those dinky things that makes one cup at a time and makes lousy coffee. I guess they figure if they have a restaurant downstairs, they don't need to offer decent coffee in the room The mirror over the sink had a burned out bulb and they had replaced most of the reading-strength bulbs with little 40 or 60 watt bulbs, so it was hard to read in bed or on the sofa. The jetted tub needed a good cleaning around the jets. Mold was building up around the jets and the edge of the tiles. We ordered room service for breakfast the first day and they sent up a pot of coffee with no cream or half and half, but plenty of sugar. The breakfast fare was OK, not great. The restaurant downstairs was packed for lunch and dinner with locals, so it seems to be a popular place. The food was good. Limited menu, though and even more limited for room service. The king size bed jiggled a lot, which told me it was on a cheap bed frame. They added a foam pad to the top of the mattress probably because it was a cheap mattress, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokey223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is my second stay at Table Mountain in and I am so pleased with the spacious and comfortable room, the amazing view, and the great food at the restaurant. If I didn't like this restaurant I could walk to many others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremmling, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

The restaurant here has great atmosphere, attentive service, and exception cuisine. Their Western motif and cuisine can't be beat. We save this for family celebrations and special days. They have always been consistently good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing