We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Where to start... I was coming in on a late flight and knew I was going to miss dinner and a well deserved glass of wine. Called from the airport to have wine sent to my room and it was there with a lovely note from the gal at the front desk. The bed was out of this world. Huge room, big enough to spread out and do some yoga in the morning. Great location and the staff was great from front desk to restaurant. Thanks to Gabby in the bar for keeping me happy while I waited for my ride out. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in Golden.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    244
    63
    18
    10
See reviews for
300
279
23
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I recently spent a week at the TMI for a business trip to Golden. I've been making this trip for many years and I've learned that a good hotel for business means more than just a place to sleep. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. On this trip, we hosted a corporate social event in one of TMI's function rooms and I can't say enough about the event staff. Their attention to detail was great and went along way toward making our party a huge success.

There are a couple of areas that I would like to see some improvement:

The parking situation is not the best. There are VERY limited covered spaces to choose from and they fill up quickly. I usually travel to Golden in the winter so this may be a bigger problem for me than most.

The lounge closes very early (11:00pm). Don't read this the wrong way, I'm not a person that needs to stay out all night getting sauced. I mentioned earlier that Golden is a business location for me, and it would be nice to have the option of a nightcap with a client after we've returned from a business meal.

The TMI is always on my radar when I visit Golden.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheWTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I spent 3 nights at the Table Mountain Inn on my first visit to Golden. Friendly staff, a large room with good facilities and a very comfortable bed plus good honest food (+ a good range of beers) made this a pleasant stay. Temperature was down at -20 c during the visit, but the hotel and my room was always warm.
The only 2 downsides were the heater in my room was noisy as it kept the temp up and the fitness room is very small with limited equipment. These were minor points in an otherwise comfortable stay. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like good views make sure that you have a room looking out towards Table Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheat Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was at this hotel for a board retreat. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are very clean, food amazing and service wonderful! Great location for a business meeting or weekend away. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fandrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

What a great hotel. Close to everything. Beds were out of this world. We were able to take our dogs with us. They supplied them with doggy beds and a great basket with treats and play toys. Our room was great. I would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend this hotel very very high. The mexican place is great too. Happy hour is really good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We spent this past weekend at the Table Mountain Inn and were very impressed. The rooms were quite spacious and the restaurant was delicious! We especially enjoyed the happy hours that were available each day. Its in a great location in Golden, too, which was incredible.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent 4 days at TMI for Valentines day and had a great time. All of the staff but one was great! Especially Jessica in the Cantina she was such a sweetheart!!! The very best Bloody Mary's ever! Every breakfast, Lunch and snack was excellent. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite, nice big room little pricy but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottLaura66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#4 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing