We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Beautiful hotel. Golden is a great place to visit -- interesting museums and beautiful scenery. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. Only disappointment was on Easter morning when we were unable to be seated in the restaurant unless we bought the Easter buffet. I felt we should have been able to order a breakfast after spending nearly $400 for a two-night stay. Either that, or the hotel should have given their guests a discount on the $40.00/person buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TM2012, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Greetings from Table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Golden. We are glad you enjoyed the location and had the time to see what Golden Has to offer.
Every holiday, the hotel's restaurant, Table Mountain Grill & Cantina. offers a holiday buffet. The holiday buffets are very popular. The Easter Buffet was $31.99 per person. Children and Seniors receive a discount. If there is a holiday buffet, All hotel guests are provided a COMPLIMENTARY continental breakfast set up in the lobby and have the option of the holiday buffet. We communicate this to the guests upon check-in as well after they have already checked-in. Additionally, there are restaurants in the area within a short walk we can direct you too offering breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for Table Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here for a meeting and was surprised by this little hotel. Comfortable bed, clean room and quiet. Meeting service was solid. "Fitness room" was tiny and a little odd. Balcony was nice, but the flooring on it was chipped and falling apart. Location was great for enjoying Golden.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank businessmap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were greeted promptly at the front desk when we arrived...Alexandra was knowledgable about the community, upcoming weather, it was going to snow during our visit, and the Colorado School of Mines, where a competition was being held that our son was in. F & B (Food & Beverage) staff courteous and informative of the area. Food and drinks were delicious and well priced. Enjoyed our visit and will plan another trip at a later date.

Room Tip: Right in the center of town...within walking distance to Coors Brewery, shopping and many fine eater...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamont M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I never did get an emailed confirmation for my two-nite stay this past weekend, but the hotel had my reservation correctly recorded.
Very polite staff, spotlessly clean.
Shower knob did not work, delaying my prep for a wedding. Maintenance fixed it, then took towels used to clean up splashes, leaving me with one. So another staffer brought towels.
Then I noted there was no clock radio. Another visitor to my door brought that.
These items should be on a checklist that is clicked thru for every guest.
Hotel did respond to these many issues. Nothing comped for my trouble and parade of intrusions, paid full freight.
Parking lot full, used street parking. Halls noisy at nite, true here and at many other hotels. Party vibe, most people in elevator had beer with them.
A disorganized mess. Not worth what was paid.
To fly from Florida to Colorado for a wedding and not get to prepare in a timely way was simply inexcusable.
Never again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eat_Swim_Read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Greetings from Table Mountain Inn!
Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. As a team, we are focused on continuous improvement and ensuring a flawless stay for our guests. In your case we did not meet your expectations and I am personally sorry for this. Our system shows we sent 2 confirmations via email. I am not sure why you did not receive these emails. Unfortunately there was a plumbing issue in your room detected after your arrival. We were able to fix this right away. We replaced the towels that were wet and replaced the missing radio. The hotel was full with guests from the wedding party and everyone was having a good time. Thank you for your comment that our staff is polite and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We hope to see you again in the future. For your next visit to Golden, I am happy to make your reservation and provide you with special considerations. Again, thank you for your feedback. I have left a voice mail for you and hope to speak with you personally about your stay with us. Best! Lisa Lindgren General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We came here from Baltimore for a wedding in the area, and the Table Mountain Inn was the hotel for most of the out-of-towners attending. The hotel provided a catered evening reception before the wedding day and a brunch the day after with a good room and good food.

Everything was perfect for our perfect for our tastes: neat southwestern decor; friendly, interesting staff (no stuffiness); great location in a neat city; great vistas of table mountain, good restaurant on the premises, etc.

Further, it is a good spot from which to drive to Denver, Boulder, as well as nearby places, such as Red Rocks Park. For our preferences, truly excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here during a small vacation and were very impressed. The staff was polite, the room was spotless, and the town was a perfect destination to relax and take in the sights. We would definitely recommend this hotel to any of our closest family and friends. Staying here was the highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: We chose the executive suite and were very pleased with the amenities.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at Table Mountain Inn several times now and have always had an enjoyable time there. Clean rooms, really like the lobby, restaurant and bar. Location is perfect for us, because our son started CSM this year. We have already scheduled rooms for next football season.

Room Tip: the bar can get busy so get there early
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £115 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing