We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail and service!”
Review of Table Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Table Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California, Usa
2 reviews
“Attention to detail and service!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is the place to stay in Golden. The the staff is friendly, helpful and warm. The location can't be beat, just at the end of the busy part of the main street. Walk any where, including one short block to Colorado School of Mines. There are so many things I liked about this hotel, I can't mention them all. I arrived late on a Wednesday night after a long day of flights and airports, not having had a time for a meal since breakfast. The Cantina right across the lobby serves great food, late, even on a week day. They have an afternoon happy hour menu and a late night happy hour. The food was great. The service was great and it was all right there in a wonderful setting. Its just part of the comfortable atmosphere. This was first stay here. I won't stay any where else in Golden.

Room Tip: The parking garage entered from 14th street has access directly to the second floor, which was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    257
    67
    19
    11
See reviews for
330
314
27
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

After staying near the remote Denver airport in a chain hotel, it was wonderful to check into the lovely Table Mountain Inn and see quality handcrafted wood and tile decor. Our room was spacious and had every convenience. Our Juliet balcony had a view of Lookout Mountain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Juliet balcony facing Lookout Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We decided to treat ourselves at the end of a long excursion to the West and we could not have been more pleased. We rolled in at dinner time and decided to stay at the hotel rather than venture out. We had a great meal and a very nice server. After strolling the streets of Golden we retired to our room. We are a family of 5 and had no issue with the space. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was more than courteous. Thank you for making the end of our journey as memorable as the rest of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our stay was excellent. The room was clean and fresh, one of the most comfortable beds we have slept on! The food in the restaurant was delicious and the bartender was awesome!
Location was perfect and very safe. Have recommended to everyone when we returned home to be sure and stay here if in the Denver area!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I only stayed at this hotel for one night in August, but I was impressed. The front desk folks were very welcoming and informative upon our arrival, the room was comfortable and parking was convienient. I took a walk through the downtown area and enjoyed watching kids rafting/tubing down the Clear Creek, and the views of the mountains were fabulous. I also had the Rocky Mountain Trout at the restuarant, which was delicious. Overall, I'd highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past june for 6 nights and we enjoyed our stay.
our room was on the top floor and we had a balcony and a good view.
it was clean and bed was comfortable.
the restaurant was also good and so was the service.
there was covered parking , although there were times when all spaces were taken, but parking was available outside behind the hotel.
negatives I must mention - there was not a single picture or painting hanging on the walls of our room.nice mirrors and lamps, but whats up with no pictures? also, when we first got into the room the screen door into the balcony was off the track and would not open, appeared to be broken.
someone came and fixed it , but you would think the room would be inspected before every new visitor.but overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Top floor with view was nice.some road noise at times but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clmcdonald9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to attend a friends wedding in Golden.
Great location in downtown Golden.
Room was super clean and beds were very wonderful. High quality linens with down comforters. Check in/out was a breeze. Staff was friendly. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beth&Marc2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
175 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.3 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Property: Table Mountain Inn
Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing