We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WHAT!?!? Fantastic Vietnamese NOT on Federal Blvd”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho Golden

Pho Golden
Ranked #90 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
239 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“WHAT!?!? Fantastic Vietnamese NOT on Federal Blvd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

While in the foothills of the Rockies, in a grocery store parking lot, you enter Pho Golden and are transported to Indo-China. Rich leather, beautiful tables, Buddha in drives - and AMAZING authentic Vietnamese food. A great bonus is that they deliver - give it a try and you'll secretly thank me for the suggestion!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They deliver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very good food. It was a big help that they deliver. The item I ordered was marked as hot and spicy, it wasn't. It was good but not hot or spicy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
204 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Impeccable, genuine cuisine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Can not fault this local gem. Food, service & cleanliness are top notch. Staff will guide you through menu choices, bring you satiating portions and quality items - no skimping here! You are offered flavors for the senses with this Vietnamese menu. They have an eclectic stock of liquors and bar options. Service is pleasantly friendly, decor culturally attune to cuisine and cleanliness can not be faulted. (- dare I say cleanest restaurant in town?)

This place gets very busy around lunch time with the crowds from nearby offices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Thai Fusion in Golden Colorado”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

In mechanical terms, was to find, plenty of free parking space and accepts all major cards, so to begin with, that makes them worth at least one visit. The ambience is very Asian - at least the American view presented by such restauraunts. The greeting and care offered was cordial and seemed sincere. They let me customize my dish - why does a chain like Applebee's refuse this simple and obvious human need? I wanted mine done without fish sauce and the cheerful answer from the waitress was, "No problem, sir."

The food was prepared well, I ordered one of their noodle bowls; it was tasty and fresh but not particularly outstanding. But when the dish was served, the waitress repeated the name of the dish and my customization. The bottle of Singha beer was a surprise at only $2.00.

I would definitely recommend this as an inexpensive place and would go back with friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon and was pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Out looking for a meal and stumbled upon Pho in a shopping center. Not crowded at all, ordered shrimp roll and shrimp pad Thai, both were excellent. I'm a pad Thai guy and have sampled all over the country, this was one of the better tasting, if not completely traditional. Service was great and the have Coors Banquet in a bottle....of course here in Golden.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pho Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing