We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza & Great Draft Beer”

Woody's Woodfired Pizza
Ranked #2 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Memphis
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza & Great Draft Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We ate here on the 4th of July and the place was packed. We avoided the 30 minute wait by grabbing 2 seats at the bar and were glad we did. The 2 bartenders were great. We split a pizza and my son's half was Spicy Guido, which lived up to its name. He could only eat one slice, but it and my veggie half were delicious. They also have a great selection of local and other draft beers, classic rock tunes (you have to like a place that plays Yes and the Allman Brothers), and a comfortable ambiance. I would definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MemRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    236
    61
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second visit and still just as good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great atmosphere. Good food and good scenery if you sit out on the patio. This was out second visit and I would go back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I need to move to Golden!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped on after seeing a wonderful production at The Miner's Alley and I love bacon! They have Sticky Piggy Sticks on their starter menu which are house cured brown sugar pepper bacon served with a spicy honey habanero sauce! I was in heaven with this!!! It was both crunchy and chewy and sweet and spicy!
We also had awesome service! My friends really enjoyed their salad and pizza bar and delicious root beer! This place is a gem, and I will defiantly be returning for more if their delicious bacon!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saungie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not just pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I stopped here for lunch because the restaurant we wanted to go to was closed. Lucky for us! I was not in the mood for pizza, but please don't think that is all they have. The menu has many terrific choices and if I lived in Golden I would be here all the time. We shared a pulled pork sandwich, which was delicious. It came with french fries, which are often an afterthought. Not these. They were crispy with just the right touch of sea salt. Our server, and I'm so sorry I didn't get her name, was terrific. Even though she was busy she stopped by many times to check on us, had a smile for everyone and was very knowledgeable about the menu. We walked out full and happy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank californiatrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
283 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great Food & Local Colorado Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We saw this place was crowded so we decided to have lunch here. The menu had various types of food. There are local Colorado beers on tap. So, don't worry you don't have to drink Coors. The BLT and pizza was fabulous. In the area, drop by and have pint and pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Woody's Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing