We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK, nothing great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #71 of 148 Restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK, nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Steak was fatty but prices were reasonable. The burgers and kids meal were good. Wait staff was pleasant and efficient. It was a quick walk from our hotel next door.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical Lone Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

All Lone Stars are pretty much alike. Food quality is fine, but not incredible. Prices are reasonable, but not cheap. The service was very friendly. The 10% discount and the location were why we ate there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This restaurant was clean, and suprisingly slow the night I went. The steak was good, but less than what I was hoping for. The service was good, the atmosphere was ok. I went to this place because it was right next to the Hotel I was staying at.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bigswede32780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
223 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great value, especially with specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The food was great, the staff very friendly, and prices very reasonable, especially with a discount using the room key from the Fairfield next door. The four of us had a variety of food and it was all good. Personally, I liked the sirloin.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesbond44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Skip the 10% discount offered by the hotels”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This restaurant is affiliated with the two ajoining hotels. When the food finally arrived it was luke warm and off average quality at best. In a restaurant that was about 25% occupied at about 7PM
on a Wednesday night the service was pitiful. Staff members were observed gathering to sing "Happer Birthday" to someone, but could not bother to provide. regular service. This was one of the few times in recent years that I refused to leave a tip. It was that bad. The lack of proper training and supervision at this unit was similar to the attitude at the Fairfield Inn next door. Go at your own risk--you have been warned!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing