We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch in downtown Golden”

The Bridgewater Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bridgewater Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 151 Restaurants in Golden
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington
Description: Join us at the Bridgewater Grill to enjoy culinary creations from our executive Chef who focuses on Colorado Proud ingredients. Enjoy fresh salads, burgers, sandwiches, entrees and indulgent desserts. Featuring seasonal creekside dining with breathtaking views. Enjoy live music in our popular lounge - please visit our website for specific dates and times. We are proud to provide two complimentary Tesla charging stations –Tesla Motors Models only.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We met a friend here and had a lovely lunch. Service is fine, drinks are good and food is tasty. Two of us had the salmon sandwich/burger which was really good. They have a really pretty patio area and some covered patio seating as well. Inside is nice but feels a little fancy for a casual lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MountainSunSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Bridgewater Grill and taking the time to provide us with comments regarding your dining experience, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself, your lunch and our patio. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 202 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We went on 5/20/14 and arrived at 6:00pm for our reservation. There were 5 of us and we were seated at a table for 4. We ordered and waited 1 1/2 hours for the food to arrive. We were offered free chips and salsa but no apology or reason as to why the food was taking so long. We were seated on the patio and by the time the food arrived, the sun had gone down and we were cold. It took only minutes and our food was cold as well. Again, no apology or further compensation for the terrible service, cold food, etc. was offered. Don't waste your time or $$$.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nantucket49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria L, Owner at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Let me start of by sincerely apologizing for you recent experience at the Bridgewater Grill. We are horrified to learn of your dining experience. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more. We would appreciate it if you could please contact the restaurant directly and ask to speak with Kimberly Slavin, the restaurant General Manager. Again, please accept our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The ambiance is very good but the food is average. The menu is more pub style than we expected. Most of us had various burgers and which were actually very good, we . had just expected a more upscale menu

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria L, Owner at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Bridgewater Grill. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your burgers and found them to be “very good”, although you were expecting more of an upscale menu. We pride ourselves on serving comfort food in our restaurant, lounge and on our Creekside patio. We apologize that you were disappointed in our menu selections; however we want to again thank you for your feedback, as we take all of our guest comments into consideration with all we do. We hope you will dine with us again in the future and enjoy another burger with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a great lunch and service at this Grill on a busy Friday. The restaurant has a large indoor seating area as well as outdoor seating along the river area. We dined inside and had very good food....one of the best burgers I've ever had. I would definitely eat here again when visiting Golden.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cam330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria L, Owner at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments – we are thrilled you found our burgers to be “one of the best burgers” you’ve had! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bridgewater Grill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went in on 4/19/14 to the lounge and had snacks and drinks. The fact that they had a happy hour menu on a Saturday was awesome. The food was made fresh and was hot upon arrival to the table. The drinks were strong, but the best part was the service Jessica was amazing, never let our glasses of water get empty, was cheerful and very educated on the menu and offerings. I wish that the Country Club that I frequent could provide me such great service. I can't wait to come back. I can't wait to enjoy a table by the river once the weather gets nicer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MWATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria L, Owner at The Bridgewater Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of our restaurant. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Bridgewater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing