We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed in the Red Rocks room which was great, Elizabeth made me feel very welcome and the Inn had all the amenities you could want along with a good location in Golden.

Only downside was I was only staying for one night

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
59
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Buena Vista, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We've stayed at the Dove Inn twice now. The first time as part of a gathering at the American Mountaineering Center in Golden. The second time we chose the Dove Inn as a much better option for driving to the theater in downtown Denver, which was only 20 minutes away. The Inn was much more relaxing, charming, personal and far less expensive than typical downtown Denver hotels.

The rooms are cozy and immaculately kept, beautifully furnished with historic, turn of the century styling. There are a terrific number of good places to eat in Golden, all within walking distance from the Dove Inn. This is our new base for travel to the Denver area. The Thai restaurant right across the street is hard to pass up with the wonder aromas drifting your way as soon as you go out the door. Lot's of good coffee shops, too. Take a break from Starbucks and try either Cafe 13 or Windy Saddle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Dove Inn B & B. We had a great time and a wonderful stay. This was our fist time at a B & B and were not sure what to expect. The owner was so friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in (The Queen Ann) was big and the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. We loved Golden. A great place to stay to be close to Denver, the Rockies and other cool places to visit. The restaurants in town were fun with good food. Thanks again Elizabeth.

Room Tip: The Queen Ann was large with a King size bed. No view but we could walk outside for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend wedding in early June, and we were not disappointed with our accommodations. I would echo the previous sentiments about the grounds, beautifully manicured, fine attention to detail, and the innkeepers , Rick and Elizabeth, certainly make you feel as if you are a guest in their home, by offering sightseeing recommendations, and tailoring breakfasts, if you have an early flight. We stayed in the serenity Ron, which was wonderful,and features a nice sized jacuzzi, and flat screen tv. I cannot say enough about Elizabeth's homemade pastries, and cookies. She is wonderfully accommodating, so let her or Rick know up front if you have any special requests. Even though we stayed for only a weekend, and it was a whirlwind trip, the accommodations and stay was relaxing and when we return to golden, we will be staying here again. It's location is central to everything in downtown golden, so if you are looking for a place that is close and charming, look no further.

Room Tip: Serenity is the room if you prefer a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was our second stay here and it was just as wonderful as the first! Great location; quiet, lovely rooms; great breakfast and terrific hosts. I always enjoy being able to sit in the front garden and watch the world go by. Home made cookies are the best!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanmckibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tenn.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

It's clean, comfortable, convenient, well-run, just a perfect home away from home when we stayed in Golden on a recent long weekend getaway.
They let us check in a couple hours early. They accommodated a request for an early breakfast on the morning of our departure for the airport. They asked what our favorite cookie was (coconut macaroon) and made them.
We came back late from Neil Young and Crazy Horse concert at Red Rocks, and there were the macaroons under glass in self-service snack and coffee area. The living room and dining area were roomy and inviting. Breakfast was excellent and included healthier options such as chicken sausage with a luscious lemon custard french toast.
Our room (Red Rocks Room) was nicely furnished and very comfy, they had an extensive collection of DVDs. A forward-looking environmental impact policy was evident in the reusable water bottles, flourescent light bulbs and other touches. Also noteworthy was the bathtub in our room. It was so long, an NBA player could take a good bath in it. Just very good, personalized service and great attention to detail.
The Dove Inn sits right across the street from one of the better ethnic restaurants in town, Thai Gold, and half a block from old-town Golden's main thoroughfare, Washington Street. Made it a breeze to walk to shopping, restaurants, coffee bars, bar bars, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noriboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We only stayed one night here and I was sad to go. The house is large and tastefully decorated. We stayed in the downstairs room which was nice as we didn't have to go up all the stairs to the other rooms. Our room was lovely. To note- the air conditioning is on a wall switch and we didn't know that, so we woke up the innkeeper because we thought a fuse had blown. We felt really bad about this - so sorry Elizabeth. The innkeeper, Elizabeth, was super friendly and helpful. She even loaned us umbrellas as it was raining. Guests can use a shared fridge if needed. Coffee, tea, and snacks (fruit, cookies) are always available. Breakfast was tasty. This place is in walking distance of downtown- a neat walk. The Coors brewery is also close. Also to note - We chose this place because it was close to the red rocks area. It is, maybe a 10-15 minute drive. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 711 14th St., Golden, CO 80401
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Golden, Colorado, the Dove Inn Bed & Breakfast is walking distance to the Colorado School of Mines, the Coors Tour, and all the shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions in the downtown area. A hearty breakfast, comfortable guest rooms, and friendly hospitality await you here. Free Wi-Fi, cable TV, DVD players. All rooms have private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing