We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Inn - A great stepping off point to explore the National Parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Golden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Cozy Inn - A great stepping off point to explore the National Parks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

A cozy, quaint place to stay about 30 minutes outside of Denver. It served as a great stepping off point to explore nearby Estes State Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed in the Parisian Room which was clean and just roomy enough. We had issues with Wifi connectivity so make sure you connect before you settle in for the evening in case you need assistance from the innkeepers and if Wifi is a must. Enjoyed the available cookies, coffee, and treats, but did find a long brown hair in the breakfast quiche that put a damper on the morning meal. Hostess was friendly and informative. Several restaurants in 2-3 minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: Parisian room had a poor internet connectivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THEBSTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
59
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We've been to Golden a number of times and on all previous visits have stayed at one of the two downtown hotels. We decided to try the Dove Inn this time. The location is ideal - right downtown and within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants. Our room was cozy and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious and the dining area was very pleasant. The shared dining and living room is very welcoming and available for guest's use 24 hours a day. Water, coffee, etc. is also available at any time. The innkeeper and staff are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return on our next visit to Golden.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Dove Inn B&B in Golden was an excellent place to end our 5 day mini-tour of the foothills just outside Denver. Elizabeth was a great hostess, the Inn was very nicely done and the atmosphere quite welcoming. We sat on the front patio after dinner for a most enjoyable end to our day. I would highly recommend the Inn and we would definitely stay there again if we are in the area!

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room in this Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsOrdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed in the Red Rocks room which was great, Elizabeth made me feel very welcome and the Inn had all the amenities you could want along with a good location in Golden.

Only downside was I was only staying for one night

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, CO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We've stayed at the Dove Inn twice now. The first time as part of a gathering at the American Mountaineering Center in Golden. The second time we chose the Dove Inn as a much better option for driving to the theater in downtown Denver, which was only 20 minutes away. The Inn was much more relaxing, charming, personal and far less expensive than typical downtown Denver hotels.

The rooms are cozy and immaculately kept, beautifully furnished with historic, turn of the century styling. There are a terrific number of good places to eat in Golden, all within walking distance from the Dove Inn. This is our new base for travel to the Denver area. The Thai restaurant right across the street is hard to pass up with the wonder aromas drifting your way as soon as you go out the door. Lot's of good coffee shops, too. Take a break from Starbucks and try either Cafe 13 or Windy Saddle.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BVcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, mi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Dove Inn B & B. We had a great time and a wonderful stay. This was our fist time at a B & B and were not sure what to expect. The owner was so friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in (The Queen Ann) was big and the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. We loved Golden. A great place to stay to be close to Denver, the Rockies and other cool places to visit. The restaurants in town were fun with good food. Thanks again Elizabeth.

Room Tip: The Queen Ann was large with a King size bed. No view but we could walk outside for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend wedding in early June, and we were not disappointed with our accommodations. I would echo the previous sentiments about the grounds, beautifully manicured, fine attention to detail, and the innkeepers , Rick and Elizabeth, certainly make you feel as if you are a guest in their home, by offering sightseeing recommendations, and tailoring breakfasts, if you have an early flight. We stayed in the serenity Ron, which was wonderful,and features a nice sized jacuzzi, and flat screen tv. I cannot say enough about Elizabeth's homemade pastries, and cookies. She is wonderfully accommodating, so let her or Rick know up front if you have any special requests. Even though we stayed for only a weekend, and it was a whirlwind trip, the accommodations and stay was relaxing and when we return to golden, we will be staying here again. It's location is central to everything in downtown golden, so if you are looking for a place that is close and charming, look no further.

Room Tip: Serenity is the room if you prefer a jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#13 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 711 14th St., Golden, CO 80401
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic downtown Golden, Colorado, the Dove Inn Bed & Breakfast is walking distance to the Colorado School of Mines, the Coors Tour, and all the shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions in the downtown area. A hearty breakfast, comfortable guest rooms, and friendly hospitality await you here. Free Wi-Fi, cable TV, DVD players. All rooms have private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dove Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing