We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denver Marriott West
Nearby Hotels
US$176
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
132
185
77
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
185
77
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungecopper creekoutdoor poolwhole foodsred rocksbreakfast buffetper nightnice propertyfire pitshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripnice stayoff the highwaywould definitely stay here againshort driveconvenient locationmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is an older property -- but is in a great location right off int70. I stayed here for business -- the rooms are small and showing their age, but they are clean and quiet. Wi-fi is excellent throughout the hotel - including the lobby areas. The staff is INCREDIBLY FRIENDLY -- very accommodating and excellent recommendations for restaurants that aren't the chain/mall variety. The mountain views are very nice -- there is a small balcony with a small bistro table and chairs on it. The concierge lounge is nice as well -- it looks like it has been updated -- has a great fresh ground Starbucks machine - so the coffee is excellent. Also, juices are fresh-squeezed and the fruit is excellent as well. Some Marriott lounges have poor quality offerings, but this one is excellent. I also liked that it opens at 6am as many open at 630am.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room facing the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We go to Red Rocks for a concert every year and really enjoyed this hotel. The food was good, the bar was fun and the staff was very helpful. The fitness room was very nice and clean. Having an indoor and outdoor pool was great since it was in the 90's! Being right off the interstate worried me since I thought it would be noisy but it was not. Great location with shopping close by and as I said earlier just hop on the interstate to go anywhere! We'll be back next June!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

There is no better compliment than being your home away from home! Thank you for being with us. I'm glad that you had the chance to enjoy the convenience of our location for concerts, shopping and dining. The indoor and outdoor pool are a sure bet beating the heat and allowing for a little relaxation during your stay. Our staff takes pride in the great food and service they provide and we all look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here while in town for a concert at Red Rocks (was a recommendation on the ticketing website). Its a good 30 minute drive from the airport but was a good location for the venue we were attending. The rooms were clean and comfortable with enough space for our family of three. We ordered room service both mornings and the food was great. My husband and daughter used the pools with no complaint. No free wi-fi so we just used the business center for our airline check it. Since we away from the hotel most of the time - we didn't find it necessary to purchase the wi-fi. All in all, a nice place with friendly service - we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for being our guest while attending a concert at Red Rocks! We are thrilled to be a part of your weekend and that your family had a chance to enjoy the pools as well as great food via Room Service. I'm glad that the complimentary services of the business center met your needs for boarding passes. We also offer complimentary internet in our lobby area and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Yep, this Marriott must date back to the 1970s or 1980s. The rooms are very small, but well appointed and show evidence of recent remodeling. Our room was quiet and comfortable and had a small balcony facing West. The rooms across the hall face the freeway--it's RIGHT there--and have no balconies. No "free" breakfast & the coffe shop's prices seemed high to us.

This hotel seems aimed at the business client rather than the tourist. Nothing is close enough to walk to, but there are some stores and a shopping mall across the freeway, maybe 1/4 to 1/2 mile away. Being retired, we usually seek out hotels close to some sort of attractions, at least a restaurant or two, so it's not too likely that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Thank you for being our guest! We were built in 1983, but as you noticed, all of our rooms and meeting space have been renovated in the last four years. In fact, we are making plans now for the next renovation as we love to stay fresh and current. The mall across the highway has great shops and restaurants to offer, but it may be a bit farther than some prefer to walk. For your convenience, we do offer a complimentary shuttle.. Please give it a try on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is definitely a business-oriented hotel surrounded by office parks and business building complexes. The on-site restaurants include a sports bar/restaurant combination and the cafe which is the main breakfast restaurant. The rooms could stand a bit updating and the internet service was slow, but other than that the hotel was a good balance of value for the money. On weekends, it is almost as if the local government rolls up the sidewalk and you are quite on your own but this is no fault of the hotel. The concierge lounge is open only from Sunday through Thursday, so don't expect to access it on a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away in the back if you want a quiet sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thank you for being a guest in the hotel. We are certainly a terrific choice for the traveler conducting business on the west side of town as we are conveniently located in an office park just off I-170 with easy access to C-470. For the weekend traveler, we are conveniently located just across the highway from shopping, dining and theaters. We have a terrific outdoor pool with plenty of beautiful Colorado sunshine. Many guests find us a good central location with easy access for mountain day trips to the west and downtown to the east. I hope that you can join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews