We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denver Marriott West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Denver Marriott West
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain Center, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Everything about the hotel was pleasant. Even though there was some upgrading going on, it didn't deter from the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful at both the reception desk and the restaurant. Room service was excellent. The food in the restaurant was good. My room was clean, roomy, comfortable and had a nice view of the mountains. All the amenities were good except I refused to pay the $12 and something for the wifi. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott West. I hope that you will be able to join us again and experience the same great staff and even better food in a terrific new lobby/restaurant space!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    154
    68
    23
    10
See reviews for
93
72
14
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Denver West Marriott in October of 2013. The room was very clean, staff was pleasant and helpful. The wifi is not complimentary. In this day and age, I think this is just gauging the customer. I realize most guests are corporate travelers but really, what's next, pillow fees.

Room Tip: Room near the elevator are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
I thank you for being our guest and for taking time to post a review. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional service and making your stay comfortable. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, I know that internet access can be an important component of your stay. While we do provide complimentary internet in our lobby and restaurant areas, I appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room fee. Your input is important as we strive to provide the products and services that are most valuable to all of our travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
341 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for 1 night while in Denver. I booked a holiday rate with the hotel and it was $55 for the night, with tax. An excellent deal. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling right now for the front desk and restaurant areas. The "make shift" front desk was set up like a normal front desk and I honestly didn't notice much of a difference. The restaurant/bar area is temporarily set up together. Check in was smooth. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and room had nice amenities. We didn't have any trouble with noise, though we do where ear plugs to bed. The hotel is located near a bunch of business home offices and training facilities, so I suspect they are incredibly busy during the week. It's about 15 minutes from downtown Golden, which is a fun place to visit and the downtown area has free parking. The hotel also has free parking. The pool and hot tub are large, though we didn't use them. There is a Starbucks at the hotel too. The room was a bargain, worth a lot more than $55 a night, but I'm not complaining! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our terrific 5280 special and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel even while undergoing a renovation. I sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to join us again and are able to experience our terrific new lobby and restaurant space. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
421 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed the hospitality, friendly staff and comfortable accomodations. When I arrive on this trip I found the hotel to be undergoing renovation which in the long run will be good, but the construction noise while having lunch was annoying. I will stay here in the future, but won't return until renovations are complete.

Green Features: Pretty common, reusing towels etc I know that Marriott practices recycling.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGolden, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hi Jim! I certainly hope that on any visit you have with us in Golden, we can exceed your expectations. I am unsure about the construction/renovation that you are referring to - we have not had any construction or renovation related activitiy for almost a year! Perhaps your visit was at a different location? Nevertheless, we hope that you will give us an opportunity to to show you how awesome we can be on your next visit to Golden! Have a wonderful day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a night while heading to the Rockies and it was a perfect choice. Easy to find right off the highway. Huge Outlet Mall right close by. The hotel was under renovation but had no effect on our stay. The staff was most accommodating, the room quiet and comfortable.Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Easy to find, nice property and good rooms. Mine had a balcony, which was a bonus. The staff was really friendly and the bar was perfect. The bed was super comfortable, and featured pillows of varying firmnesd. My only complaint was the lack of quiet. I could hear everything in the halls, a baby crying in the room next door and doors closing when people left their rooms. It wasn't the end of the world, but it was a bit annoying as I was trying to fall asleep. This is the only reason I could not give this property a full 5 stars.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsewell5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to post a review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the noise and apologize that your restful night's sleep was disturbed. We will certainly make every effort to address your concern and sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel and really enjoyed it. It is located near the front range of the Rockies where we visited the Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Cabrini Shrine, Buffalo Bill Cody's grave and nearby Golden, Co. It is also near a very large mall with lots of shopping and plenty of places to eat. It is west of Denver and away from all the industrial looking areas. Our room was very clean and the service was exceptional. They were doing some renovation of the lobby which everyone was very apologetic about. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hydrorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and I'm glad that you enjoyed the unique and diverse attractions in our area. Our lobby renovation is an exciting project and appreciate you being with us in the interim. I am confident that you will appreciate the comfort and design of the new lobby and restaurant space. Please join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.4 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott West

Property: Denver Marriott West
Address: 1717 Denver West Blvd, Golden, CO 80401-3294
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Golden
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Denver Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott West Hotel Golden
Marriott Hotel Golden
Marriott Golden
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing