We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denver Marriott West
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for one week. The lobby was under construction so hopefully things will look better after it's all done. There's all kind of food across the free way. Lookout Mountain is only 15 minutes to the west and it take a minute to hop on to the freeway.
I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    162
    72
    24
    10
See reviews for
95
73
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I needed a place to stay for a business trip to NREL. This hotel was located within a mile of NREL and was close to a lot of good restaurants. The rooms were very nice and quiet. The lobby was under construction so that made it difficult to meet with colleagues in the morning or evening. The bar had limited selection but that may improve with the completion of the lobby renovation project. The fitness center was excellent it had a good selection of cardio and free weights. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to get away from the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry that the final weeks of our renovation created inconvenience for you, but please know that our fantastic new lobby and restaurant area are complete and ready for your enjoyment. I sincerely hope that you can join us again when you are in Denver as we are just a short walk from NREL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here after a long day of travel prior to heading up towards the resorts. It is conveniently located and staff was very nice. Rooms are clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I ordered room service the night before and arrived right on time. I thought it was a bit pricey for now being downtown, but otherwise no complaints.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I come to this hotel often. Currently under renovation and some of new features are modern and fresh. The first room they gave me was not cleaned. However they quickly moved me and comped my breakfast. Would recommend they not put Sinhalese women on the first floor. I've never had an issue there but just bring cautious. Can't wait to see what the hotel looks like when it completely done.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for again being our guest. I apologize for the error upon your arrival. I have shared your response with our team so that they can ensure the right steps are taken to eliminate any future errors. I appreciate and agree with your input regarding the first floor rooms and have also shared with our team. The renovated space is going to be an exciting addition to the hotel and we look forward to you experiencing the new space on your next trip. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Center, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Everything about the hotel was pleasant. Even though there was some upgrading going on, it didn't deter from the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful at both the reception desk and the restaurant. Room service was excellent. The food in the restaurant was good. My room was clean, roomy, comfortable and had a nice view of the mountains. All the amenities were good except I refused to pay the $12 and something for the wifi. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Denver Marriott West. I hope that you will be able to join us again and experience the same great staff and even better food in a terrific new lobby/restaurant space!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Denver West Marriott in October of 2013. The room was very clean, staff was pleasant and helpful. The wifi is not complimentary. In this day and age, I think this is just gauging the customer. I realize most guests are corporate travelers but really, what's next, pillow fees.

Room Tip: Room near the elevator are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
I thank you for being our guest and for taking time to post a review. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional service and making your stay comfortable. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, I know that internet access can be an important component of your stay. While we do provide complimentary internet in our lobby and restaurant areas, I appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room fee. Your input is important as we strive to provide the products and services that are most valuable to all of our travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
372 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the Marriott for 1 night while in Denver. I booked a holiday rate with the hotel and it was $55 for the night, with tax. An excellent deal. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling right now for the front desk and restaurant areas. The "make shift" front desk was set up like a normal front desk and I honestly didn't notice much of a difference. The restaurant/bar area is temporarily set up together. Check in was smooth. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable and room had nice amenities. We didn't have any trouble with noise, though we do where ear plugs to bed. The hotel is located near a bunch of business home offices and training facilities, so I suspect they are incredibly busy during the week. It's about 15 minutes from downtown Golden, which is a fun place to visit and the downtown area has free parking. The hotel also has free parking. The pool and hot tub are large, though we didn't use them. There is a Starbucks at the hotel too. The room was a bargain, worth a lot more than $55 a night, but I'm not complaining! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
I am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our terrific 5280 special and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel even while undergoing a renovation. I sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to join us again and are able to experience our terrific new lobby and restaurant space. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
3.3 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott West

Property: Denver Marriott West
Address: 1717 Denver West Blvd, Golden, CO 80401-3294
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Golden
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Denver Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott West Hotel Golden
Marriott Hotel Golden
Marriott Golden
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing