We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Denver Marriott West
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stay here sometimes on our occasional trips to Denver to get out of the mountains. We always find it to be clean, quiet, and with great staff. On this visit the window of one of our rooms wouldn't open; maintenance staff were at our door to fix it within 5 minutes of our call.

Our only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel - on this trip our activities ended up being based in downtown Denver, so we had to do more driving than expected. But it's only 15-20 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin_from_AKandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

I stayed here last week for 4 days on business. The rooms are nice & the bed was very comfortable. There was a small desk & side chair in the room as well as plenty of drawers for storage.

My favorite part of the hotel was the workout room, which was small but had nice equipment, including flat screens on the treadmills, etc, complimentary headphones, fruit, towels, and water. This gym was really quite a treat!

I had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant. My quesadillas were good, as were the cosmopolitans. The staff was friendly & there when I needed them, but also let me eat at a leisurely pace.

My only suggestion to someone who isn't used to highway noise is to request a room that doesn't face the highway. The highway noise isn't awful, but it is there & might keep you up if you aren't used to it.

The mall across the highway had just about every kind of restaurant you could want (Hops, On the Border, The Yard House, California Pizza Kitchen, Mimi's Cafe...etc). The hotel will take you there & back if you ask, which is nice!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2010

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel as well as our convenient location. Thank you for being our guest and come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Stayed at this very clean Marriott property in Golden. Rooms were somewhat small, well decorated with a nice desk. However, the bathroom was tiny. Sorry flat screen TV fans, they're not here, but it's no big deal. Asked to have my initial room changed because they put me in the room closest to the freeway (and the highway noise), and the front desk was very accommodating. Ate one night in the Blue Mesa restaurant...service was very very slow (one hour for a mediocre Buffalo burger @$12) and the place was not busy. Plenty of restaurants and a mall across the interstate. The hotel shuttle will take you and pick you up..nice feature when you don't have wheels. Generally a good experience..but avoid the Blue Mesa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpartyIndianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2010

I'm glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel, but sorry to hear of your experience in Blue Mesa Sports Grill. We will address timeliness of service based on your comments. Good news for future visits - Flat screen TVs are in the works and will be installed in the coming months. I hope that you can enjoy on your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My husband and I traveled to Denver with friends for a wedding and had a great stay! We've always had great experiences with Marriott hotels, but we loved the convenience of the outdoor pool, onsite Starbucks and hotel bar/lounge. It was also a great location for shopping and easy highway access. I actually left an item in my room and upon learning of it missing when I returned home I called and was told they found it and were rushing it back to me at no charge! That is great service!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdubs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Owner at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2010

Thank you for being our guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location, amenities and service of the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The rooms are small. Our room had a large red stain on the carpeting. The bathrooms are equally small. The pool is OK. The front desk staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atstpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

The ENTIRE staff at the Denver Marriott West were amazing.
Everyone was extraordinarily friendly and very helpful....from the front desk, room service, Starbucks barrista, bartender at lunch to the gal washing the front entryway every morning. What a pleasant surprise for everyone in our group.
Unfortunately, we were so busy with the wedding in Denver that we were unable to use the pool or the fitness center so I cannot comment on those two items.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2010

Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you can join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Cleanliness: Very good
Location: Average
Rooms: Very good
Service: Room service was a no show one night, even after we called the front desk to complain, which was concerning.
Value: Rate was $109.00 per night during our stay. Not too bad.
Sleep Quality: Very good.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottWestMgmt, Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2010

We are so sorry to hear that we missed the mark on your room service delivery and sincerely hope that we can serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.3 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 19 in Golden
1,201 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.4 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott West

Address: 1717 Denver West Boulevard, Golden, CO 80401
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Golden
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £75 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Red Rocks Amphitheatre and Colorado Mills Mall during a stay at Denver Marriott West. Our hotel in Golden, Colorado sits near the top destinations in the Denver area. We're also surrounded by beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Denver Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott West Hotel Golden
Marriott Hotel Golden
Marriott Golden
Golden Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing