We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Only spent 1 night in a studio. Room was big enough for 2 peolpe. The are is nice and quiet, but i would ask for a room that does not face the road, as the windows are not double glazed.

Bed was very nice and the sofa was just ok. Shower was great.

Kitchette is a bonus. Breakfast is a grab and go, so nothing special, but was satisfying.

Staff were very helpfull

When in Denver again i will stay again

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

Let's be clear. My husband works for Hilton and I have stayed in some pretty great places.

This place is GREAT! I've stayed here several times. The two bedroom suite is spacious, the staff understand the meaning of service, the location is perfect and the price is amazing.

The breakfast is the only downside, but there are several places in the vicinity, and there is a fully equipped kitchen.

I'm headed there this Friday.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tambascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed there in September 2011, as I wanted to spend my Marriott points and only 7500 points were enough for 1 night. I was upgraded for free to a bigger apartment with 2 bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen. Really very nice. However I stayed there only for 1 night as I was travelling further to Maroon Bells and New Mexico. Breakfast was good too - not as good as in Poland but comparing to other hotels in the US it was really very good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blochom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

great for an extended stay near golden. full kitchen, comfortable bed, plenty of space, friendly front desk, close to shopping and gas

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this property this past week. Although there is a distinct smell when you enter the building, it is clean. It is close to Route 6E & W and you can travel up to the Rocky Mountain National Park in 2 hours and down to Colorado Springs within an hour and a half. That is why we picked this hotel to stay in. Has a full kitchen. The continental breakfast was not the best but it was adequate and there is a restaurant within walking distance (less than 5 minutes) called "Just Cookin" that has eat-in or take out which was very good. I would stay at this property if we ever went back to Denver.

Room Tip: We received an email the week of our trip and was asked is there was anything they could do for us a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGrahamsScituateRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Your staff was kind and courteous, especially Kelly. Housekeeping people were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickshriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I was pleased with the service here and was very happy that I received a free upgrade for being a Gold Rewards member. I didn't even have to ask.

The room was comfortable and the free breakfast was not that great, but on par with other Towneplace Suites.

The only problem was the area. There were a few people hanging around outside when we checked in that looked like vultures waiting for the kill.

But we had no problems and were on our way home so I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daf62757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Address: 800 Tabor St, Golden, CO 80401-4700
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £76 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to The TownePlace Suites by Marriott where your comfort & enjoyment are our #1 priority. We are the ideal choice for your group accommodations, corporate housing, family vacations, & business travel. Enjoy waking up to the spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains while being conveniently located to Denver's best cultural, entertainment & sporting venues with easy access to Colorado's great outdoors. We are conveniently located to major thorough-fares & are at the pulse of Jefferson's County's economic development center. Our 24-hour trained staff is here to greet you & provide you with a quick check-in & helpful information to insure your stay with us is most enjoyable. Our all suite hotel features spacious studio, one & two bedroom suites each with fully equipped kitchens & separate living areas. Enjoy extended stay conveniences such as our 24/7 guest laundry facility, daily breakfast, full-service business center, outdoor pool & our on-site 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver West/Federal Hotel Golden
Towneplace Suites Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing