We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    165
    117
    65
    35
See reviews for
183
141
49
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Upon arriving in Golden for a 6-night stay, checked in at the front desk and had to deal with an ignorant desk clerk. She loudly announced, "Oh, you booked your stay with us through a third party. Too bad. You'd qualify for bonus points if you'd book directly with us." I mentioned that I didn't care about the points, as I was able to book the room for $16 less per night by going through Expedia." She said, "Yeah, but through our site, you could have more leverage for special deals and flexibility if you need to leave earlier than you'd plan." At that point, I quit talking and she realized I was irked. She then began talking in this higher-pitched, sweet voice that made me cringe...wishing me a great trip to Colorado and great fun in the Golden area. I ignored her and just went into "function mode," wanting my room key and a quick escape. Her "reprimand" that was spoken loudly for gaining the attention of other customers in line behind me was distasteful. I believe she had spinach stuck in her front teeth, too. Not a welcoming sight.

Room Tip: getting a room on the back side of the facility helps to avoid road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The internet was very slow! Sometime there is just no internect conncetion! I called front desk and they always said they'll go check and call me back. But they never called back!!
also, this hotel does not have a fitness center.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yilong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
God's chosen county of Lancashire - England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here for a week in 2010 and repeated the experience for the first 7 nights of a 33 night road trip. I'll refer you to my previous review, as little has changed - apart from the obvious (good quality) upgrading of the hotel! Thanks and I hope I'll be back again...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having had a appalling experience in the Best Western in Rawlins, Wy, we desperately wanted somewhere quiet to stay for a single night on our way in to Denver. My heart sank when we pulled off the highway only to find the hotel practically on the shoulder of the road. When we checked in and explained what had happened in Rawlins (with an Oscar performance from the Mrs) we got a room on the farthest corner of the complex and did hear a thing for the whole night. There are places to eat within walking distance if Denny's opposite isn't your thing.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms 235-240 or 335-340 for the quietest location away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobbin145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Updated and it really shows! Great location. Not much road noise but wonderful for an overnight stay! There is a Denny's across the street too. The room smelled slightly of smoke, probably from before the renovation but it didn't bother me. The only thing lacking was the breakfast bar. I would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Property: La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing