We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lakewood, Co Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Deer Trail, United States
1 review
“Lakewood, Co Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Tv was picture was digital and couldn't watch it. The shower head was leaking water, spraying out and leaving a pretty good puddle on the floor. Got the 100 % room gurantee. Other than that the stay was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Gerald M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please except our apology regarding the Television issues you encountered as well as the leaky shower head. We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience for you. We hope you decide to give us another try the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    197
    82
    40
    20
See reviews for
249
154
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stilwell (Kansas City area), Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Located in Golden near a lot of shopping and dining, and close to Colorado School of Mines, this Hampton Inn was a great place to spend a weekend while visiting my son who is in school there. Staff was great, particularly the young lady at the front desk who loaned me her personal phone car-charger to use for the afternoon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vaughn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Vaughn E, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We‘re glad we were able to assist with the phone charger. This is what sets us apart from other hotels our team is invested in our guests, making sure they are happy and comfortable during their stay.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here to visit our college freshman for the first time since "dropping him off". The facility is clean and extensive. Enjoyed the continental breakfast, jacuzzi, pool, fitness gym, friendly service and phenomenal location to run errands, close to campus, and local amenities. We were able to relax and enjoy our visit with our son, even entertaining at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Z_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mrs_Z_and_Family, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know we were able to make your first visit with you son since dropping him off so pleasant. Since your son is a freshman we look forward to being your home away from home over the next few years.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Picked this hotel because it was close to a medical procedure I was having done in West Denver. Had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. Stayed the night before and the night after my surgery. We thoroughly enjoyed our room and the kind staff from check-in to check-out. Will definitely stay here again. The price also could not be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 11astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Enjoyed the weekend. Very relaxing which is exactly what we needed. Quite and clean. Very friendly staff both at desk and in cleaning services. Loved the big T.V. We had views of the mountains which was really nice. We will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Delores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Dolores W, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The stay was very nice except for a couple of issues. The refrig door did not shut, and the phone did not work. When I used the other phone on the desk that did work, front desk did not answer my call and I had to go down and see them in person to report the door on the refrig. The hotel was very quite and we did not hear other people slamming their door, which was a nice change at a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Chris E, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad you enjoy your stay with us except for the issues you had with the refrigerator door and the phone. Please except our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope you give us another chance the next time you happen to be in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulshear, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Nice place. Lives up to the Hampton name. Good clean rooms for a reasonable price. The beds are comfortable and clean. Extra electrical receptacles for all my electronics is a very nice touch. Breakfast has a good choice of items on the menu. I like the fact that I can get a cup of coffee anytime day or night from the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Russell P, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing