We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay and great value”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a longer trip to Copper Mountain ski resort. Choose this location because it is at the western edge of Denver and needed to place to stay overnight before we take a trip to the mountains.

The hotel staff were friendly and the room was clean. A family of four, we stayed in a room with two queen beds and it was comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and lots of shops and restaurants near by. We were able to shop for all our ski gears easily from the various sport shops around.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear TingLee, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you choose us before heading west to the slopes. We hope you think of us the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    204
    87
    44
    24
See reviews for
260
164
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent service and cleanliness. Parking could be improved. Excellent location to other restaurants and venues in the area. Access for site seeing is also excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling on business or pleasure in the Denver area or for access to the Rockies and foothills in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Steve E, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand the concern with parking and we are working with our corporate office daily to repair the issues we currently have causing parking limitations. The plus side is we are in a shopping center and share additional parking with Petco and Home Depot, it just happens to be an inconvenience to our guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel so highly. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Point, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I can not say enough about what a great experience I had due to the helpfulness and kindness of the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is clean and the breakfast was awesome. The indoor pool very clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms are spotless and the staff is so kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Leslie O, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is so great to hear your experience at the hotel. This is what we all strive for in each and every guest. Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This location seemed out of the way when in reality it was near a very nice mall and next to the highway. However, you didn't feel like you were right off the highway. It had a very relaxed atmosphere with clean amenities. A very helpful and accomodating staff. The pool was small but adequate. The hot tub was a bit over treated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 7elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear 7elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are close to several highways but far enough away there is no traffic noise but convenient location. We apologize for the hot tub being over treated it usually depends on the time of day it has the most use. Both the pool and hot tube are saline and are cleaned first thing in the morning. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Trail, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Tv was picture was digital and couldn't watch it. The shower head was leaking water, spraying out and leaving a pretty good puddle on the floor. Got the 100 % room gurantee. Other than that the stay was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Gerald M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please except our apology regarding the Television issues you encountered as well as the leaky shower head. We hope this was not too much of an inconvenience for you. We hope you decide to give us another try the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilwell (Kansas City area), Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Located in Golden near a lot of shopping and dining, and close to Colorado School of Mines, this Hampton Inn was a great place to spend a weekend while visiting my son who is in school there. Staff was great, particularly the young lady at the front desk who loaned me her personal phone car-charger to use for the afternoon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vaughn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Vaughn E, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We‘re glad we were able to assist with the phone charger. This is what sets us apart from other hotels our team is invested in our guests, making sure they are happy and comfortable during their stay.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here to visit our college freshman for the first time since "dropping him off". The facility is clean and extensive. Enjoyed the continental breakfast, jacuzzi, pool, fitness gym, friendly service and phenomenal location to run errands, close to campus, and local amenities. We were able to relax and enjoy our visit with our son, even entertaining at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Z_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mrs_Z_and_Family, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know we were able to make your first visit with you son since dropping him off so pleasant. Since your son is a freshman we look forward to being your home away from home over the next few years.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,009 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing