We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, friendliness staff and comfort and value in Golden CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best location, friendliness staff and comfort and value in Golden CO”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here the week of Christmas 2013. This was our fourth visit in a year to the area but our first stay at this Hampton. After having a wonderful week of sleep, comfort and such friendly services, this hotel will now be our first choice for future visits. The staff was stellar - happy, helpful and made us feel so welcomed - quite a surprise especially since it was a busy holiday. The comfort of the rooms and lobby/lounge was much better than anticipated. Coffee was always available, daily fresh fruit infused water was a nice treat, and the hot evening cookies made coming back after a long day that much nicer. The Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for visiting Golden and Denver sites. It has easy access to highways, shopping, food, gas and rental cars. I don't agree with a previous review that parking was difficult - I thought it was very convenience whether you found a spot in the front or the back of the hotel. I come from New York city - now that's a parking nightmare. The Value and comfort level was better than other hotels we have stayed out in this area. The complimentary breakfast was substantial and much better than any other hotels in the area. They offerred a wide variety and constantly replenished so you never felf like you were getting the last pickings of anything. The products were fresh, and the serving and eating areas were spacious and clean. We particularly loved the grab a breakfast bag they presented in the lobby for guests on the go. Water, fruit, breakfast bar. We were very happy with this hotel and I highly recommend it for families and couples who looking for comfort, value and a friendly atmosphere as they explore the surrounding areas. The only comment I would offer to improve the service would be to vacumn the hotel rooms hallways more frequently. We were on the fourth floor and it always seems like they forgot to vacumn that area.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room with a nice view, then request the top floor (4th floor) away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Helena F, the Hampton Inn Golden would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to get such in depth reviews for our satisfied guests. Everyone in the hotel really takes pride in the hotel and really tries their best to keep in looking clean and fresh for all guest to enjoy. Please except our apology for missing the vacuuming on your floor. If there is anything we can ever do to assist you please feel free to contact us directly. We look forward to being your new home away from home.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    204
    87
    44
    24
See reviews for
260
164
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This Hampton was clean, staff friendly, and no surprises. No odd smells and everything worked. Would definitely stay here again! Parking can get difficult as most of it is on the backside of the hotel. There's a nice pool, hot tub, and workout area. Hot cookies awaited the evening crowd!

Room Tip: Most all of the parking is on the West side. There are several eating choices within walking distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdraidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear rdraidr, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are working on our retaining wall that was damaged during the Colorado floods this past summer, which has caused some parking issues for the hotel. We do share parking lots with the Home Depot as well as Petco, there is ample amount of parking spots just a short walk through the parking lot. We hope to have all our parking spaces back before too long.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRING
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We were in the unhappy position of having to stay in a hotel over Christmas due to illness of our local host. The hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful and their cheerful attentiveness was not diminished by having to work over the holiday. The desk clerk went above and beyond, researching local restaurants open on Christmas Day and even printed a list with menus which she delivered to our room for our perusal. Really exceptional service. Thanks also to Crystal, our chambermaid, for the creative and fun towel art. This hotel is conveniently located near numerous restaurants, shopping, and the Denver Light Rail, yet is very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxmimiSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear MaxmimiSpring, the Hampton Inn Golden would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry to hear about your local host being sick and you having to find a place to stay. It was a pleasure having you during the holidays.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

All the usual Hampton amenities were present but motel seemed old. Ventilation in bathroom did not work and would drip water on your back while sitting on toilet. Bed was overly soft--seemed worn out. Location is very good for family excursions into local state parks.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bradkallmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize you had a less than perfect experience during your stay. We hope the next time you’re in the Golden area you choose to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burr Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here during my recent ski trip, would stay here again without hesitation. The renovated rooms are clean and nice! Highly Recommend anyone who is looking for a hotel in this area consider this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Al S, the Hampton Inn Golden would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel was renovated close to 4 years ago now. We all take great pride in keeping the hotel looking its best. We truly appreciate your recommendation; hope to see you again on your next ski trip to Colorado.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Good location, comfortable bed and helpful staff. Lilly at the front desk gave me a much-needed phone charger. Nearby, walk-to restaurants not very good options. Television reception is of poor quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear John H, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please except our apology for the bad Television reception you had during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 December 2013

All the staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The bed was hard. The heating/cooling was hard to control. The bathroom was extremely small, we could see where the door had scraped the toilet seat. The tub was out of level and it was hard to stand and water pooled in it . The pool was small and cold. Hot tub was great. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize you had so many issues during your stay. The Hampton Inn does offer the 100% Guarantee which states if you are not satisfied, we don’t expect you to pay. We hope the next time you in the Golden area you give us another opportunity to service you.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing