We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel But Could Be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate and we were travelling through. The room was comfortable and we had two queens. The beds were bouncy and squeaky but we did end up being comfortable. However, it is probably time that the beds should be changed, The room was on the third floor and the people above could be heard walking around. Unfortunately the person above us was up well past midnight so our sleep was not great. The breakfast was ok but nothing spectacular

Room Tip: Try for the top floor so that you don't get disturbed by people above you
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenVOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear KarenVOttawa-

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Golden. We are pleased to know that we could be a resting spot for you during your travels and that you enjoyed your time with us. We also appreciate your suggestions as it helps us to grow as a property and a team. We hope that if you ever travel our way again in the future, that we can continue to be a place to rest your head. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Jaclyn Olson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great value hotel, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was great and always plentiful. Room was clean and well taken care of. Stayed two different times in different rooms and there was consistency.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Gus P,

Thank you for your review of our property and for choosing to stay with us again. At Hampton Inn, we always strive to create a consistent atmosphere no matter where you are travelling, so we are pleased to know that this helped make your stay more enjoyable. We are also happy to hear that our staff took great care of you during your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to be your 'home away from home' again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Jaclyn Olson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights. The hotel staff was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well. The rooms were well designed and fairly large however the bathrooms are extremely small (the door nearly hits the toilet when opened). I wasn't happy when I found out that only about half of the TV channels work. The walls are also a bit thin - you can hear the adjoining rooms plumbing whenever they use the toilet or shower. All in all I think the stay was decent and the price was right.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Vaughan L, the Hampton Inn Golden would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the room and the breakfast; we are aware of the bathroom size and apologize for the inconvenience. As for the TV channels we are currently working with our corporate office to change our provider which will help the situation immensely. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in Golden was fantastic. It's modern, cozy, clean, and smells good. The room was cozy and inviting. It's close enough to Denver, but far enough to feel secluded (in a good way). The bike/running path is near by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear JVH29, the Hampton Inn Golden would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoy your stay with us. Next time you’re in the area if you like hiking we are close to the newly opened Apex Trail which is just 2 miles west of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Hilton Diamond Member, staying at Hilton brand hotels for 100+ days / year - first negative review I have ever left. Got a 2 queen room here, hair all over both beds (and I mean A LOT OF IT), stains - bed worn out, squeaky and uncomfortable. Wind howls all night through horribly poor windows, walls paper thin. Bathroom the size of my closet at home. Bathroom counter top has old toothpaste stains still on it. Just got bitten on my leg from something, no idea what it was. STAY AWAY.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here if you want a good night of sleep
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear EL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations, especially in regards to the problems in your guest room. Your feedback is very important as it allows us make any necessary improvements. We truly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stopped at the hotel on the way to the high country. It was modern, clean and cozy. The front desk staff were quick, professional and very friendly. The lobby was warm, cozy and very inviting. The indoor pool is small but sufficient for the amount of people using it. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast buffet had a great selection. My only complaint is that the buffet is very crowded at 8 am on a Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Robin3257-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us at the Hampton Inn Golden and that our staff took great care of you. However, we do want to apologize for the congestion you experience during our breakfast buffet. Weekends do tend to bring larger crowds, but we always try to keep things well stocked and clean to help with these situations. Thank you again for your kind words, have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Great stay and location near mall, cinema, and restaurants. We couldn't go west on I-70 due to snow conditions so we stayed here and took in two movies and had a very nice dinner waiting for roads to clear.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q638XFrebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Q638XFrebeccah-

The Hampton Inn Golden would like to thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to know that during an unexpected and unfortunate situation, such as I-70 closing, that we could provide a a place for you to stay warm and have an enjoyable evening. We hope that you will think of us again if you happen to travel our way in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
403 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £81 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing