We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This Hampton is old style and could use renovation. The one request I made (to be far from the elevators) was not honored even though I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member. Beds were too firm, even after adjusting the setting. I guess I expect more for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Jon M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The Hampton Inn Golden was renovated in 2010 with a complete remodel. We are disappointed you found the hotel to be old style and since the hotel was renovated on 2010 there have been other generations of Hampton Inns opening up around the country which may have a different feel than the Hampton Inn Golden. We hope the next time you’re in the Golden area you opt to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel is nice and had stayed there before, however the room requested and confirmed on the reservation was not provided. Due to hotel being at capacity, not much could be done, but I was offered nothing for the mix up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Scott S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear we were unable to accommodate your request. As you already knew we were full and as with all guest we try and accommodate each and every request, sometimes we are unable to deliver all requests. We hope you except our apologies and you’re willing to give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

First time at this motel. No complaints. Breakfast, fitness center, in room internet. Everything I needed. Would definitely stay here again. You can see the mountains from the room. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Convenient to major highways.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Janice S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re definitely are looking forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

One night stay. Quick check in, clean rooms. Mini-shop has all the extra supplies. Super comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast was good. Staff at desk, breakfast and those we met were super friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demmys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Demmy S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you were able to enjoy the hotels amenities during such a quick stay. Next time you happen to be in the Golden area you might want to take some leisure time visiting the area. We are all looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I had been driving all day, and stayed here for the night. We couldn't get up once we laid down because the beds were so comfortable! Room and bathroom were clean. We had a great night of sleep.
In the morning, we partook of the delicious breakfast buffet. It filled us up for the long day of traveling, and we were in a great location to drive up into the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingRock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear TravelingRock13, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you decided to stay with us during your stop in Golden Colorado. Sounds like you enjoyed your night as well as our breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you on the way back through Colorado.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Dated and not the cleanest room, especially for Hampton Inn standards as I have experienced the hotel. Yes, their usual clean sheets/duvet comforter, but the curtains had gross blood stains and the shower/tub was dirty and grimy...i didn't even take one in the morning, even though we had been out in Denver the night before! I waited until we were at my in-laws up in Breckenridge the next day. I am NOT a picky person, and try to be really fair with opinions on places, but this was not the best. Not bad, totally 'sleepable', but a 1 night stay was enough and honestly with like 5 other namebrand hotels on same strip of highway, I'll try one of them next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Julia V, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed you had a less than desirable stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department and have corrected your concerns. We hope to see you again in the next time you’re in the Golden area.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We chose this hotel because it was close to the interstate and we were travelling through. The room was comfortable and we had two queens. The beds were bouncy and squeaky but we did end up being comfortable. However, it is probably time that the beds should be changed, The room was on the third floor and the people above could be heard walking around. Unfortunately the person above us was up well past midnight so our sleep was not great. The breakfast was ok but nothing spectacular

Room Tip: Try for the top floor so that you don't get disturbed by people above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenVOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear KarenVOttawa-

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Golden. We are pleased to know that we could be a resting spot for you during your travels and that you enjoyed your time with us. We also appreciate your suggestions as it helps us to grow as a property and a team. We hope that if you ever travel our way again in the future, that we can continue to be a place to rest your head. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Jaclyn Olson
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#7 of 18 in Golden
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing