We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasure stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pleasure stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

no real problems with the stay generally would recommend this hotel if you need to be close to Golden or Denver West rooms are large and clean lobby is bright and spaceous parking is a problem-not enough spots and got a shower from the sprinklers getting into my car

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A6908YZwilliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Williamd, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the parking lot shower you received. With the construction around the hotel, parking can be a bit tricky in the late evening, good thing is we are able to share with the Home Depot, which helps the situation. Thanks again for choosing Hampton Inn Golden.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    201
    84
    42
    21
See reviews for
256
156
32
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hampton Inns are always immaculate, and this one was no exception. Yes, the bathrooms are small--no big deal. But they do have quite an echo, so if you're sharing a room, make sure you turn up the volume on the TV before heading in there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank VegasLindaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear VegasLindaLou, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This was the first time I have heard about the bathroom echo that I had to laugh, thanks for the humor as well, much appreciated. It would be great if all our guests had the same outlook on the bathroom size as you did. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent the last two nights at the Hampton Inn Denver West/Golden. Bonnie was there
to greet us when we arrived after midnight May 6th. Bonnie was smiling, directed us to the hotel by phone (because our directions were taking us in the wrong direction!) and she treated us
like we were her one and only customers. Nothing like "service with a smile & beyond" when
you arrive late, tired, and a little grumpy to boot. Our experience was pleasant and comfortable.
Bonnie's directions to the church in Golden were spot on and we arrived for the funeral on time
and drove directly there. Thank you so much for your cordial and outstanding hospitality. Please extend our "thank you" to Bonnie for her exceptional attention.
George & Barbara Brown

Room Tip: Our Room 400 has a noisy refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Barbara B, the Hampton Inn Golden would like to truly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the amazing comment you had regarding Bonnie. She has been a shining star here at the Hampton Inn Golden for over 10 years now. We hope to see you again in the Golden area next time under better circumstances. Thanks again,

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Awesome staff and great location for working in the Denver/Golden area or to get to the Mountains for skiing or summer events. The team is personable and care about you being satisfied. Great value...

Room Tip: Get a room facing West and on the top floor... incredible and unobstructed view of the Rocky Mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Terry M, thank you so very much for the amazing review. Our team really does care for each and every guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was nice. The staff is very nice. I truly enjoyed the breakfast. I was attending training, this location was perfect, the location was only 5 minutes away and it is reasonably priced. Other students stayed at a different Hampton, our breakfast was so much better than theirs!! We had a great breakfast every day and it was clean. The room was nice, I did ask to change my room because the bed looked like someone had slept in it but they probably didn't and the new room was fine. I would recommend this hotel for a family or business even for newlyweds!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lejustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Lejustice, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your positive review on our breakfast; we truly work hard to make it enjoyable for all. Sorry you had to changes rooms the first time around, it’s great to know you were happy with the second option. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Golden. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice hotel, good location near stores and restaurants not far from downtown Golden. Bathrooms are small, but the room was great and staff was very helpful. Breakfast was better than average- good fresh fruit option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear David M, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As always Hilton Properties outdo themselves. Lily at the front desk was particularly nice, professional and helpful. I left my phone charging in the lobby and she brought it to my room before I even realized I had forgotten it,,, Extremely nice stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CarmenandFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear CarmenandFred, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for also remembering Lily by name as it’s not often guest remember our team members by name. We all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Property: Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing