We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priced higher than it is worth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I paid more and got less at this hotel. When one pays more, one expects more. Tiny bathroom, no exhaust fan or lock. Woke up with middle of the night conversations in some adjacent room. Breakfast is nice, and pool was great for the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Laura S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand your concern about the Tiny Bathroom and as much as we would like to change this, unfortunately, it’s completely out of our control. Even though the hotel was renovated a little over 4 years ago the bathroom size has not changed since the hotel was built 15 years ago. We take great pride in the cleanliness and overall appearance of our hotel as well as our passion for taking care of our guests. So we hope a Tiny Bathroom does not detour you for coming back.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had family stay at the Hampton Inn in Golden , CO for our daughter's graduation for 2-5 days. The Inn was clean, well kept, very accommodating, and all parties enjoyed their stay. It is very convenient to Golden, and to downtown Denver where the graduations was held.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Patrick S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for sharing your experience with others regarding the hotel and its location. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great value option. We stayed here to attend a concert at Red Rocks. Very good location. Room was clean and well equipped. The free breakfast was done very well. Oatmeal, Waffles, eggs, bacon, pastries coffee and juice. We used an Uber cab to get to the concert and highly recommend that as the parking lot is a very far walk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Delphenis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Delphenis, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would also like to thank you for the positive review of our breakfast we work really hard on making it more than just a typical free breakfast. I will make sure to pass this on to our breakfast staff they will be excited. Next time you’re in Colorado we hope you choose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a pretty nice hotel brach, it offers good services: better than a decent breakfast, free internet (you have to sign in every 24h, kind of annoying), a pool with a spa. The Stuff is very friendly. This hotel has the perfect location: handy access to malls, convenience/ratail stores, freeways, rail transportation, views (Red Rocks, Golden Town, Coors’ Brewery) food, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Cristian C, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the amenities we have to offer. It seems like you also enjoyed some of the tourist hot spots Golden has to offer. We hope you choose the Hampton Inn Golden again for your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The bathroom door was so wide it missed the toilet by 3/8" so you had to be along side toilet or in the sink to open the door. You had to log on to the internet every day. It wouldn't remember you. The breakfast was very good with a good selection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roundupready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear roundupready, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please except our apology regarding the bathroom size, if we were able to change this it would be the very first thing we would do. We hope our friendly & compassionate team was able to make you forget all about the size of the bathroom. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Golden we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Construction next door and lack of food of breakfast caused us to move on. Being clean can only go so far! I hate to complain, but untill the construction is over, I'd look for a different location. Food put out for breakfast should continue to put out more until it's completely over.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MARLENE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Marlene C, I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is really a great hotel, it is clean, the staff are very helpful & courteous, I love the fact the pool area was open until midnight, the continental breakfast was awesome and it is great that breakfast is available until 10:00 AM, I also like having coffee, etc. available 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Allen G, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Glad you enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £80 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing