We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2005

this was one of the worst Hamptons we have ever stayed in.
We stayed for two nights in a Jacuzzi room. The rooms have the tiniest bathroom with a terrible door setup. Jacuzzi is quite large but the faucet handles were coming off. Woke up in the middle of the night to an awful racket, sounded like a jet landing on the roof........no, it was the upstairs guest filling his jacuzzi. We were blown right out of bed at 2 am!!!!
Next day, housekeeping did not even bother to vaccum the carpet, found nailclippings on the carpet, that did not belong to us.
Front desk was very unreceptive, keep in mind I am a Diamond with Hilton Honors, so I am on the road alot.
The indoor pool is a joke, it is the size of a kiddie pool.
The one good thing is the location but thats about it.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelwiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Travelwiz1, I would like to apologize for your experience with the Hampton Inn Golden back in August 2006. Since your last trip the hotel has been fully renovated and has taken on a whole new direction. We sure hope you might give us another try the next time you happen to be in the Golden area. I would be more than happy to assist you in booking a reservation. We look forward to the opportunity to once again service your hotel needs.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 751 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dayton, Ohio
11
Reviewed 19 March 2005

I recommend this hotel for families or business travelers. I was recently there for a week on business and was impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. The pool was luke warm and the hot tub was very relaxing after a hard days work. I was pleasantly suprised that it was open until midnite. Breakfast was served every morning and consisted of fresh fruit, pasteries, cereals and always something hot like eggs and sausage or biscuits and gravy, ham & eggs or french toast stix. The menu is rotated every day so there is always something different. The employee preparing the meals seemed to take pride in his job and made sure there was plenty for everyone. At the registration desk, there were even on-the-go brown paper lunch bags with fruit, a pastery and bottled water at no extra charge. There is also a microwavable meal vending machine so you can prepare food in your room. I also liked the popcorn machine that dispenses melted butter and seasoning.
I realize that I have written a lot about food but when you are working fifteen hour days and you are too tired for anything else, it's nice to know that this hotel has you covered.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnGolden, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know it has been several years since your last stay with us but we welcome you back any time.

Sincerely,

Paul Urioste
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christianbP6206AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pide y se te dará
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rubén V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Miss_Calu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procure quartos altos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vitor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,156 reviews
2 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#8 of 18 in Golden
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
2.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden

Address: 17150 W Colfax Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4841
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Golden
#3 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#3 Family Hotel in Golden
Price Range: £67 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden Hotel Golden
Hampton Inn Golden
Golden Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing