We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for concert at Red Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel because it's not too far from Red Rocks Amphitheater where we were going to a concert. We were delighted to learn upon check-in that they have a shuttle service to Red Rocks for a fee. We certainly took advantage of that perk. Since they had just started the shuttle service there were a few kinks to work out like where to meet up with the shuttle after the concert because there are so many parking lots at Red Rocks but Amin, the driver was in contact with us via cell phone and was able to find us even in all the traffic. To top it off he was so nice about it and not upset or frustrated which was a welcome attitude to find after the stress of getting lost in all the different parking lots looking for him. I know they will work this little glitch out for future guests using this service.

The rooms are your standard fair mid-rate rooms but they are very clean and up-to-date. They are not tiny by any means because you have a small sitting area complete with a little fridge. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful which added to a great hotel stay. We will definitely be staying there again on our next concert trips to Red Rocks.

Room Tip: Keep in mind there are no elevators at this hotel so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfsunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for all the feedback and we will get kinks worked out for shuttle service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed there for five nights in May 2013. The hotel was very clean and well run. Our room was very spacious and the king size bed was great. They have a nice exercise room with a TV to watch while you job on the treadmills. They have a good breakfast included. You could make waffles, have eggs and sausage, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit and juices and coffee around the clock. The rooms included a fridge and microwave. There was a large 42" flat screen TV with a decent channel lineup. The Wifi was very good and speedy. The have an indoor pool and spa. The staff was helpful and room was really kept very nice. We would go back any time we are in the Denver area. The hotel is on the west side of town in Golden so it is close to Coors brewery if you want to take the tour. Shop for price as I paid $75 per night for that room.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed via the lobby so parking near the main entrance shortens the walk hauling lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JABIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Our staff was pleased to see that their hard efforts produce an environment that accommodates our guests. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank AlohaFranny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2013

All the staff were very polite and helpful. We had a handicapped accessible room and it was very clean and convenient to use. We recommend this motel very striongly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We thank you for taking the time to comment as it helps our staff focus on areas that need improvement and brings to our attention areas that weexcelin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
5.7 mi away
Best Western Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £68 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing