We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baymont Wins!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Las Vegas
2 reviews
“Baymont Wins!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great experience here. I stumbled upon this location by happenstance, and boy am I glad I did! I had seen it on a previous visit to Denver 2 months ago when I ventured out to the west side, and kind of kept it in my mind as a possible future lodging option (because I had been so pleased at my only other Baymont experience, in Alabama). When my travels once again brought me to Denver, I decided to give it a try. Clean lobby, clean room, everything functioning properly, fast wireless internet, easy on/off highway access, exercise facility & pool (which I did not use on this trip), restaurants close by, and all at a reasonable nightly rate. It's not posh or fancy, but it is not meant to be an upscale Ritz or a Marriott resort, either. It is a mid-level Wyndham property, and in that regard it delivers all expectations. Before I left I made it a point to visit the general manager and tell him how pleased I was with this property. I have already, on my return trip thru Denver, stayed here again, and I would recommend this Baymont to others looking for a mid-level lodging option. This will be my new "home base" on future trips to Denver, which I visit a few times every year for work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Bubba-in-Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    199
    147
    77
    30
See reviews for
276
108
37
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We chose this hotel because it is hard to find a place that will take a family of 5. Our room was adequate for the price. The pillows were too fat for us and we did not sleep that well. The breakfast was ok, they ran out of things and could've been better stocked. Service was friendly. We had scheduled a shuttle to take us to the Pepsi center. As we loaded, we were told it was only free within 5 miles and that since it was over 5 so it would cost us. Also, the shuttle driver would be unable to pick us up. We drove our car instead. The driver was very nice though.
Overall, for the price and for our 1 night stay, it was a good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our first night was awful the creepy guy in the next room apparently stays there long term and had the TV on ALL NIGHT and I mean all night it was impossible to sleep. I told them the next morning about the problem and the said they would get us a different room. We packed our stuff back up and went out for our vacation day we had planned only to get back to be told there were no other rooms available with enough beds for our family so we had to stay a second night next to this creepy guy.

Also the breakfast was terrible and there we many strange men hanging around the hotel and the room smelled bad. If you have kids with you STAY AWAY from this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do have some construction workers who come to the hotel from time to time but they are not creepy people and apologize if they seemed that way to you.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden hotels

Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The entrance is a bit hard to find, but otherwise we had a good experience. Front desk staff was very helpful. Hotel is right off a major highway exchange, but the rooms were quiet with minimal road noise. Hot tub in pool area had some broken jets that were spraying water in the air, but otherwise we had no complaints about the ammenities.

Be sure to try Corazon (the Mexican restaurant next door). They also had great service, and you get a free margarita when you show your room key.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will have maintenance attend the Jacuzzi and fix any issues

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing