We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not exist on Google Maps, no customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel address does not exist in Google Maps; or at least it didn't when we were trying to get there. Called more than 6 times for directions and no one answered the phone. Called corporate and they would not help either. Once we got to the hotel (finally after finding a different address on some random web page), the guy at the counter was really nice and helped us in testing out the phones because he said he had not heard it ring since he got there. Turns out someone on staff earlier that day left a phone off the hook somewhere which made it so no one could call in. Please teach your staff how to use a phone! We had the most frustrating 1.5 hours trying to find this dang hotel. Will never ever stay at this location again; would have cancelled it if Hotwire let us. If we did not find the hotel within another 30 minutes we would have had to talk with management and Hotwire to get out of the mess we were in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Google maps and phone answering on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk staff and provided additional training on phone usage to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I am enquiring Google maps on how to add our hotel. Was not aware of problem until you brought it to my attention and for that I thank you.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Golden.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

OOk for the price only complaint they gave us a room on the second floor and the place doesn't have an elevator so my son with a broken leg and crutches had a very hard time. We took what we had to though as my sister is in icu at the near by hospital.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are looking at getting an elevator in the future. Next time you make reservation request ground floor room and have the room assigned at time making reservation.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall it was a great stay. The only drawback to me staying there again is I would want a 1st floor room as there is no elevator. I am 65 years old and don't get around as easily as I used to. Between Denver's altitude and the stairs, I was mighty winded when I got to my room. Otherwise - great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Jeannine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The next time we will try to accommodate a request for ground floor and assign room at time making reservation. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dale Jr. P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great hotel, should have chose ground floor. do not understand why there is not a real blanket provided, luckily I had one in the car.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Ginet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I've never been to a hotel with such an exceptional staff! Stephanie at the front desk made sure we not only had a room when we arrived from the airport (9am), but welcomed us with the free breakfast also. Char and Heather were the breakfast staff, and they had delicious food which changed every day, and were there from 6-10am always asking what else we needed, and making sure everyone was satisfied! In fact, one day someone said they were disappointed that there were not biscuits and gravy that morning, and they made up a fresh batch to serve to anyone who wanted any! Every staff member I came across treated the guests like they would their own family.
Their rate was the best by a large margin. Restaurants and malls were less than 15 minutes away. Great central location. Clean lobby and room. Quiet. It is a great mid-range hotel.
The only negative was the pool was being serviced for at least half of our 4 day visit.
We look forward to coming back! Thanks again Stephanie, Heather, and Char!

Room Tip: King room was very spacious. Had a love seat and table area. Lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boesjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Char, Heather, and Stephanie.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range: £61 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing