We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the $ paid for the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Golden
1 review
“Not worth the $ paid for the room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We could hear motorcycles & cars outside our room (it was past 10:30 pm), the pillows are as flat as can be, there was mold on the ceiling over the tub/shower, the lamp shade had stains on it, the breakfast was NOT what I would call edible food. The room was rented & the breakfast were not worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Djt338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your responses help my staff focus on areas that need improvement. The breakfast has many Items and is rotated with different items each day and has eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold cereals, juice, waffles and fruit. I am sorry to hear that your were unable to be satisfied with the continental breakfast that most people feel is more than adequate.

Kind Regards,
Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    203
    151
    77
    31
See reviews for
284
110
37
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We traveled to Denver from Chicago for late April festivities, such as Easter, and decided to stay at the Baymont. My boyfriend knows the Lakewood/Golden area and we were planning on visiting friends and family in the neighborhood as well as going to the mountains and downtown Denver. I quickly realized the 6th Ave and Union location is a great jumping off point for visiting downtown Denver, and the mountains and downtown Golden...a 10 minute drive to all. The price was great, and there are dozens of restaurants and bars within a mile drive of the Baymont if you wanted to stay close to the hotel.
We expected a typical hotel chain experience, but were greeted with fantastic, friendly staff (Stephanie and Kirsten were so great to us every morning!), a clean room, and attentive housekeeping. The breakfast is tasty and very well stocked each day. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel even had a shuttle bus to the Denver mart for the weekend festival.
The Baymont is now our go-to hotel location for our frequent visits to the Denver area. I really recommend this hotel for your stay because it could not have been more convenient and the staff really made you feel like you were staying at the swankiest hotel in Denver :)

Room Tip: Ask to not be above the pool. Also, this hotel does not have an elevator. If that is problematic ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afro402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide the positive feedback. I will pass along to Stephanie and Kirsten. The feedback is helpful to the staff on areas that we need to improve on as well as the areas that we excel.

Sincerely,
Scott Leischner,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Had two charging cables disappear... Nobody knows what happened to them.

The room was clean and was furnished with a nice couch, table, microwave, refrigerator, dresser, and safe. The safe was missing the key, but maybe the front desk had it? The bed was nice and comfortable however I thought the pillows were too small. We were on the second floor, and there is no elevator here, so we had to climb a flight of stairs. The room was bright and clean. The restroom did not seem to have any exhaust air, the combination bathtub and shower was clean, the water pressure was good, and the water temperature was hot at around 8 a.m.. Surprisingly, I really liked the soap here!

Breakfast was good, they had the usual assortment of food, I really enjoyed their country gravy.

After breakfast I went up to my room to grab my chargers and found that the charging cables had disappeared, and the power adapters in the trash can. No one admitted to taking the cables.





Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Your feedback is important and is used for training the staff to improve. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Leischner,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Golden hotels

Danville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was very good, and the room was clean, attractively decorated, and larger than expected. The TV was fairly small (only 32") but it had a wide variety of programming. There was no elevator so we had to drag our bags to the second floor, and the indoor pool was quite small. There were some odd people in the neighborhood, but the hotel felt quite safe and secure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Your time taken to respond to the survey is greatly appreciated. The feedback is useful to our staff as we strive to improve the property. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Scott Leischner,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Most things were ok. Bottom of tub looks stained or else grime built up. Ran out of orange juice by 8:30am at the continental breakfast. Muffins were cold.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Wm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shred your comments to breakfast staff for coaching purposes so that they can provide better service in the future.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing