We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Simi Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average at best”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The bed was comfortable. That's the best I could honestly say. Check in took too long for someone with a reservation. The room overall was average. Had to air it out to clear whatever scent the crew had used to clean (or cover previous smells). One wall lamp was loose and tilted about 30°. The shower head didn't have much pressure, no matter what setting I used. the sink water took a long time to heat. The worst part was the complimentary breakfast. There was one pre-made egg and lots of biscuit gravy when I arrived. I skipped both. By the time I left 15 or so minutes later, the staff was just getting to replenishing the egg (the tray was removed, but in the time I finished my last bite, cleared my plate and grabbed a fruit for the road, the new tray did not arrive). Other selections were carb-heavy or kid's cereal.

Room Tip: Hotel is far enough from traffic that all rooms would be quiet. No elevator, so request first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    215
    166
    91
    35
See reviews for
315
119
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Besides the insect ridden rooms, lousy breakfast and horrible service I was falsely charged for smoking in the room, when I attempted to dispute the charge through my bank they submitted fabricated photographs of somebody elses room as evidence, liars and crooks avoid avoid avoid!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I apologize for the hotel not being up to your standards. We do not fabricate evidence to show smoking. We have no reason too. We take evidence from the room at checkout if smoking occurred. We want a smoke free environment for our guest and we charge a hefty penalty if this is violated.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I chose this place because of location and price. The room seemed clean, but I didn't like the way that it smelled (some kind of aerosol?). The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Now for the negatives. No elevator. Carpet in stairwell and upstairs hallway needed to be vacuumed. Blinds in stairwell needed to be dusted. Took too long to check in. Otherwise, okay, but I don't think I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Carillon226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I appreciate the feedback and will use it to better our hotel.

Sincerely,

Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was great. The service was excellent, the bed comfortable and I enjoyed the whole experience. The only thing that troubled me was I reserved the room on Trivargo and was told the room would be $85.00 per night, but when I got the bill it was 97.50 per night. I didn't notice this until I got home. When I called to ask about this, I was told the booking service charged 21% and that was the extra charge. I have not had this happen at any of the other hotels I have stayed. Very disappointing.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I will coach the front desk on checking for the proper rate which in this case was done incorrectly. I apologize for this and would like you to contact me at the hotel and I will figure out what happened. I do not know which reservation this is or I would contact you.
Kind Regards,
Scott Leischner
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Golden - Denver West - Federal Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
5.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Address: 11909 W 6th Ave, Golden, CO 80401-4705 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Denver West - Federal Center
Americinn Hotel & Suites Denver West - Federal Golden
Comfort Suites Golden
Golden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing